Kat Von D Voxbox Review (Lock-It Revolution)

Hello all! Things have been crazy busy lately with work and wedding planning; only 52 days to go until the big day! I haven’t had the time to post like I used to, but that will change once the wedding is over. I hope you’ve all been well and enjoying life.


I’ve come out of hiding to share my latest Voxbox, courtesy of Influenster, with you all. I was super excited to find out I’d be one of the lucky people getting this box. I’ve never used any products by Kat Von D but have heard excellent things. The box arrived over a month ago, I’ve been using the products nearly everyday since receiving them and the following is what I think of the products.

Lock-It Concealer Creme isn’t something I would purchase for myself. I haven’t used concealer since I was in my mid-teens. That being said, it has ended up being awesome to receive not one but two of these concealers; I can hardly believe how much I like them! They’re super easy to blend, they wear well for HOURS, and they didn’t cause my dry skin to look any more dry. They’re perfect for brightening under the eyes, but just okay for covering any blemishes. When I do get a blemish, I cover it with my old tried-and-true powder by Physician’s Formula, I love that stuff. The Lock-It Concealer Creme does offer good coverage, but not as much as I’d like to have out of a concealer. I received the shades L3 Warm and L5 Neutral; both are perfect for my skin tone.

Lock-It Setting Powder is more up my alley. The light-weight formula blends easily and stays put until I wash it off. It works well with my dry, sensitive skin. There are no issues with caking. And it helps keep shine down to a minimum, even after working and running around for 12+ hours! WIN! The shade I received is Translucent.

The Lock-It Powder Brush and Lock-It Concealer Brush are amazing! They’re both light-weight and feel great in the hand, and they’re SUPER soft. They apply the products evenly and without much work on my part. They both seem to be holding up very well, too. I don’t use brushes often, but I’ve definitely grown attached to these. Some brushes leave my skin feeling itchy but that’s not an issue with these at all. A+!


Overall I’m very happy with all of the Kat Von D products I received. I’m happy I got to try her line and I’ll definitely be making purchases in the future. Have you tried any products from her lineup? What do you think of them? Let me know if there are any I need to try! 

Leave a Reply

