Ouidad: The answer to my hair care prayers 


I’m so excited to share the following hair care products with you all. As someone with long, thick, wavy/curly, coarse hair, it can be difficult to find products that help tame my mane. Really difficult. I’ve tried so many different brands, wasted a lot of money, and I’ve always felt something was missing. I recently subscribed to Sephora Play! (review coming soon!) and received an email from them offering free hair care products with any hair care purchase. I was in the market for some newbies to try, so I jumped on it. I purchased three Ouidad products; a cleansing oil, daily conditioner/styling primer, and a curl defining styling soufflé. Read on for details!

Ouidad Ultra-Nourishing Cleansing Oil: Curls’ unique anatomy prevents natural scalp oils from traveling all the way down the hair strand. This lack of natural hydration, along with aggressive shampooing, depletes curls of the natural oils they need for optimal formation. Curls require gentle cleansing and replenishment of high absorbency oils. Enter the Ultra-Nourishing Cleansing Oil by Ouidad. It mimics hair’s natural oils to hydrate curls while gently removing dirt and build-up.

Why I love it: My hair is left incredibly soft and shiny after using this oil. Think bouncy curls that are well defined and frizz-free. And the scent it leaves behind is wonderful and lasts for days! LOVE this stuff!

Ouidad Curl Recovery Whipped Curls Daily Conditioner & Styling Primer: Whipped Curls is a thick, dense daily conditioner that’s so luxurious it delights at first touch. Its rich, sensorial texture glides on hair and envelopes curls in deeply hydrating nutrients to elevate the moisture factor within the hair cuticle. The triple Olive Oil blend combined with Shea Butter and Glycerin deeply moisturize, nourish, and strengthen curls while smoothing frizz and enhancing shine. As a “styling primer,” its lavish, silky formula creates the perfect canvas by re-establishing your natural curl pattern for easy styling with any gel or cream. Green Tea Extract provides antioxidant and environmental protection to maintain luscious, healthy-looking, head-turning curls all day long. This dual-purpose formula is great for all curls, especially those experiencing dryness, frizz, and breakage.

Why I love it: It’s like working with whipped cream! And curls are left so touchably-soft after using it. You can use this daily as a conditioner to soften and restore curls. But it can also be used as a hair primer after shampooing for a hydrating boost and all-day moisture protection. As a daily conditioner, apply it after shampooing and allow it to sit for 3-5 minutes, then rinse thoroughly. As a primer, apply to damp hair, comb through, and style as usual. 

Ouidad Curl Recovery Curl Defining Styling Soufflé: This is a cream styler that transforms dehydrated and damaged curls into soft, healthy-looking, head-turning spirals. The proprietary CR-4 Repair Complex, including nutrient-rich Mafura Butter and Kalahari Melon Seed Oil, envelopes the hair shaft with a cushion-like coating of concentrated fatty acids vital to rebuilding, nourishing, and protecting hair. Natural emollient oils from Avocado, Radish, Coconut, and Meadowfoam replenish moisture for superior hydration and definition, reduced frizz, and healthy shine. Cuticle smoothing polymer holds style and conditions all day. 

Why I love it: I feel like this is what completes the curl-loving trio. It seems to completely seal in all the goodness and offer long-term results. And, I don’t want to continue repeating myself but, my hair is truly left with the most amazing shine and softness.

So, why should you give these a try? If your hair is curly or wavy, thick or coarse, frizzy or damaged, lacking shine or softness, these products are for you. They’re available at Sephora, and yes, they’re a bit pricey (in my opinion), but you truly do get what you pay for when it comes to these, and even with my waist-length crazy thick hair, it doesn’t take a whole lot of product to achieve amazing results. They’re simply the best hair care products I’ve ever used and are worth every penny. I color my hair frequently and used the straightening iron more than I should have when I was obsessed with having straight hair. I did a lot of damage, I’m surprised my hair didn’t just break off at some point. But it held on (thankfully!) and I feel like I’m finally taking proper care of it with Ouidad.

You can find these particular products by clicking on the links provided below. If you decide to give them a try, let me know what you think! 😊

Ultra-Nourishing Cleansing Oil: CLICK HERE

Curl Recovery Whipped Curls Daily Conditioner & Styling Primer: CLICK HERE

Ouidad Curl Recovery Curl Defining Styling Soufflé: CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

