L’Oréal’s EverCurl 6-in-1 Cleansing Balm: Review

Things have been crazy busy over the last month. There’s less than six months to go until Randy and I say “I do”, I said yes to the dress and even brought it home already! That’s a major ‘to do’ I’ve been aching to mark off my list.  👰🏻

I’ve missed this outlet and my readers so much. Now it’s time for me to get back into the groove! Influenster teamed up with L’Oréal and shipped the Cleansing Balm VoxBox to some lucky Influensters 6 weeks ago. I’ve been using it for the past 4 weeks, and I finally feel ready to share my opinion of the product after giving it a fair chance.

Let me start by saying I had high hopes, and if you’ve been visiting my blog for even a short amount of time you’ll know I rarely write a negative review. I was super excited when I found out I was chosen to try this particular product, because it’s made for curly haired girls (and guys!). It promises six things in one: to cleanse, treat, soften, condition, detangle, and add shine. Other than the cleansing bit, I haven’t achieved any of these things. Bummer! After the first use, my hair felt, the best way to describe it is, strange. The texture was rough, my curls weren’t defined, and I noticed my hair was pretty flat but frizzy. It does smell pretty great, think coconut!, so there’s that. But that’s just not anywhere near good enough for me. I would share pictures with you all, but in all honesty, there’s nothing to see other than a mess. Needless to say, this is a product I will not be purchasing, it just didn’t work for me at all. But I’m thankful for the opportunity to try it nonetheless. 


The good news? After being disappointed by EverCurl, I was determined to find something that works for me. And I have! Stay tuned; there will be a review coming soon.  😊

One thought on “L’Oréal’s EverCurl 6-in-1 Cleansing Balm: Review

Leave a Reply

