IPSY: April, 2016

April’s IPSY bag arrived last week! It’s super cute and reminds me of summer. I love the bright colors. The samples I received are some of the best I’ve ever gotten from IPSY.  

•pūr~lisse: Blue Lotus + White Tea, and Blue Lotus + Seaweed  –  I’ve mentioned my love of sheet masks before, so, you can imagine my excitement when I saw I would be getting these! They do a great job of moisturizing my skin and leaving it glowing. No issues with sensitivities, either!  

•Starlooks: Rose Gold  –  This really is a lovely shade, but definitely needs to be applied lightly in order to achieve the wearable finish I prefer. I’m not much of a fan of metallic finishes, which is why I don’t apply much of this gloss at one time. It would be great to wear for a night out on the town.

  

•tarte: LipSurgence Lip Cream, Wonder  –  This shade is great for me. It adds the perfect pop of color, yet it still looks natural. The formula is a bit drying, I like to apply a bit of lip balm beforehand.

•Luxie: Tapered Highlighter Brush  –  I don’t use brushes often, I’m not sure how much I’ll use this one. But it is a great brush that feels nice in the hand and applies product evenly.

•REN: Evercalm, Global Protection Day Cream  –  I LOVE this cream!!!  It moisturizes incredibly well and doesn’t leave a greasy residue behind.  My skin feels smooth and looks brighter after applying this cream.  Definitely a must-have for me!

  

What products did you receive in April’s IPSY? Any new favorites? I’ll be purchasing the Global Protection Day Cream, for sure. 😊
New to IPSY? $10.00 per month gets you a beautiful bag filled with a minimum of five awesome samples to try. You can sign up by clicking HERE.  Enjoy!

  

Leave a Reply

