Birchbox: Effortlessly Elegant for April, 2016

April has become my favorite month to be a member of Birchbox.  Why?  Because they’ve been teaming up with Rifle Paper Co. to deliver some of the most lovely boxes I’ve ever seen.  Rifle Paper Co. is one of my favorite stationery companies.  Their designs are stunning!  I have an order that will be delivered tomorrow from them, partially thanks to Birchbox; read on for details.  😊
When I saw Birchbox had teamed up with Rifle Paper Co. for not only our regular boxes but also the bonus boxes, I was super excited and knew I had to purchase both.  My regular box hasn’t arrived yet, but I received the bonus box, Effortlessly Elegant, on the 4th.  I’ve had time to use each product, and I’m ready to review them for you.  

•Marcelle: 3-in-1 Micellar Solution  –  This multi-tasked removed makeup, cleanses skin, and soothes irritation with natural ingredients, like aloe and cucumber.  I’m all for natural skincare, and I love that it’s a 3-in-1 product that’s super easy to use.  The super easy to use part, though, is also one of the things I don’t care for.  Per the instructions for use, you simply pour a bit on a cotton ball, run over your skin, and that’s it; no rinsing required.  It’s a personal preference, but I like to actually wash my face using a wash cloth or wipe.  So, I cleansed my face first with pure coconut oil and used a wash cloth to remove it, then I used the Micellar Solution as directed, and followed with my usual skincare routine.  It does leave my skin feeling smooth and well cleansed, which I love, but I didn’t notice any difference in smoothness or overall appearance.  Still, I’d purchase it to use in conjunction with my usual cleansers, just as an extra cleansing step.

•Dr. Jart+: Liftra Contour Cream  –  This high-tech, first-of-its-kind, collagen-producing cream visibly firms, lifts, and plumps skin, per the info. sheet provided from Birchbox.  Obviously, I don’t expect to see any results within a few days, and I don’t really need any help in this department (yet!), but it’s always nice to use preventative care.  I didn’t experience any irritation, but I also didn’t notice any results that would make me want to pay $60.00 for a tube of this stuff.  It actually left my skin feeling a bit off and less moisturized.  This may work for those who need a bit of help with lifting and firming their skin, it’s just not for me.

•Laura Geller New York: Baked Blush-n-Brighten in Tropic Hues  –  This is such a beautiful blush!  It’s baked from liquid pigments and delivers quite a punch of color while using very little product.  It leaves a lovely rosy/golden flush behind.  A definite keeper for me!

•PARLOR by Jeff Chastain: Volumizing Lifting Spray  –  I love that this spray uses marshmallow root to help give locks volume and lift.  It does what it claims to do, but also leaves my roots feeling a bit stiff.  I would purchase this product, but I’ve learned to use very little and distribute evenly throughout my roots.

TOCCA: Crema da Mano  –  Oh, TOCCA, how I’ve grown to love thee!  This green apple and pink tulip lotion is loaded with natural botanicals and absorbs super fast.  I love the fresh, sweet scent; it’s perfect for spring.

Also included in this box is a 20% off voucher to Rifle Paper Co.!  You better believe I took advantage of that.  😉  The four notebooks pictured below were purchased from Rifle Paper Co. previously.

This box is currently sold out, but Birchbox will restock these (usually) one time before they’re gone forever; keep checking their website for availability/subscribe to Birchbox by clicking HERE!

  
  

6 thoughts on “Birchbox: Effortlessly Elegant for April, 2016

Leave a Reply

