Ipsy: March, 2016

Hello all!  I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend.  Randy and I (finally) started shopping for the wedding and it’s all starting to feel a little more real.  Just a bit over 7 months to go until we say “I do”!  😊

March’s Glam Bag arrived last week and I received some pretty great products to try this month.  The bag itself is super cute!  This month marks one year since I’ve been with Ipsy.  

•Beau Gâchis Paris Eyeshadow Brush:  I don’t use makeup brushes often, so, this brush will probably go unused for a while.  I did give it a try and it feels nice in the hand, applies product evenly, and seems to be of great quality.

•Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry Cream:  I’ve been super lucky in regards to hair care products lately.  This one left my strands smooth and scented nicely, but it’s not a product I will purchase.  My hair is thick, coarse and wavy, and I just didn’t feel I got the results the description states I would.  If you have thinner, finer hair it may work a little better.  

•OFRA Cosmetics Green Go Eyeliner:  Oh, OFRA!… how I love this company.  This is a gorgeous shade of green, and the formula is amazing.  It’s silky smooth, blends easily, and stays put.  It’s also highly pigmented.  I love it!

  
•NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Pink Lust:  I own a few of these already and I really like them.  They’re pretty easy to apply and offer amazing coverage.  I really love that they dry to a matte finish.  I’m not a huge fan of bright colors on my lips, but my fiancé really likes this shade on me.  Maybe it’ll grow on me!  😊

•TEMPTU Warm Glow Bronzer:  This bronzer is a beautiful shade, flattering for many skin tones.  I already own a bronzer I’m really happy with, otherwise I wouldn’t be opposed to purchasing this one in the future.  It doesn’t take a lot of product to achieve a sun-kissed glow, and it’s easy to blend.  

What did you receive in this month’s bag?!  What were your favorites?  My favorite has to be the OFRA liner.  I’m already getting lots of use out of it.  💗 

New to Ipsy?  $10.00 per month gets you five or more samples, and sometimes even a full-size product or two!, delivered to your door in an adorable bag.  You can sign up by clicking HERE.  Enjoy!  

  
  

Leave a Reply

