Birchbox: February, 2016

Hello all!  How was your Valentine’s Day?  Randy and I spent the weekend out of town to celebrate being together for six years.  He took me shopping at one of my favorite stores: Michaels!  Shopping is great, but simply being with him made the long weekend perfect.  Spending the rest of our lives together doesn’t seem long enough.  ❤️

Enough with the sappy stuff and onto what this post is about: Birchbox!  I’ve had my February Birchbox for about a week, and I’ve had a chance to try all of the wonderful goodies included in this month’s box, which means it’s time for a full review.

•ARROW: BOOST Color Enhancing Lip Balm  –  I chose this product as my sample choice.  I’m over the moon happy with my decision!  I was sick for a couple of days with a stomach bug and cold, and I had a fever for a day that caused my lips to swell and crack.  Eugh!  Let me say, this lip balm is amazing.  It helped hydrate my lips beyond belief.  The formula adjusts to your individual pH, enhancing each person’s natural lip color.  It turns a bright coral/peach color on myself.  I love it!  I highly recommend this product to you all.  It’s available exclusively via Birchbox.

•Color Club: Mini Polish in That’s My Jam  –  THE perfect shade of red for Valentine’s Day, or ANY day for that matter.  Red is my favorite color, and this polish has quickly become my favorite to wear.  I achieve even coverage in two coats, and it lasts a good while.  Bonus:  It’s vegan and 100% cruelty-free.

•Not Soap, Radio: Body Wash, Liquid Freud  –  Mmmm, I just love the smell of this body wash!  It contains coconut milk, mango, and even St. John’s Wort, which is known to calm and soothe the senses, giving you a happy, peaceful feeling.  It’s super moisturizing, and lathers nicely.  A+!

•Obliphica Professional: Seaberry Serum  –  This is a product I wasn’t expecting much from, but it doesn’t disappoint.  It smells great, it’s light-weight, and it’s perfect for my coarse, thick hair.  It helps to revive damaged, colored, and unmanageable hair.  I noticed a softer feel overall and a great shine.

•Whish: Revitalizing Cleansing Oil  –  This skin-balancing cleansing oil melts away makeup, oil, and impurities.  It’s neither drying nor hydrating, it truly does balance things out.  It smells nice, and it left my skin feeling refreshed.  I wouldn’t purchase this for myself, but it’s great to use when I want to switch my routine up a bit.  Note: apply this to dry skin, then activate with water.

Overall, my favorite product is the BOOST Color Enhancing Lip Balm; I will definitely be purchasing it in the future.  The polish comes in at a close second, though.  What were some of your faves out of February’s box?!  Sound off below!  😊

  
  

5 thoughts on “Birchbox: February, 2016

Leave a Reply

