Birchbox:  Date Night, February, 2016

Hello all!  Long time, no talk.  Things have been crazy busy for me lately, which is awesome, and my schedule has left little time for blogging, which is not awesome.  But things are surely getting back on track, so, you’ll be seeing more frequent posts.  😊

I received both of my February Birchbox’s, and I’m loving both!  I chose the Date Night box as an extra because I was eager to try a few of the products included.  It turns out, I’m a big fan of them all.  

  
 •Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics: Lip Tar in Strumpet  –  I love the bright berry color of this liquid lipstick; it’s beautiful.  Coverage is great, it doesn’t take much product to achieve opaque coverage, and it lasts for a long while.  It does stain, wash your hands as quickly as possible after application and take care when applying to not get it on your skin surrounding your lips.

•Cynthia Rowley Beauty: Brightening Illuminator  –  I adore this highlighter!  It’s super easy to blend and gives a subtle, beautiful, natural sheen.  

•Whish: Renewing Mud Mask  –  This is a great, gentle exfoliating mask.  I experienced zero irritation.  It left my skin with a nice glow, and seems to exfoliate well.

•amika: Bombshell Blowout Spray  –  Hello volume!!!  This spray is GREAT for that extra oomph.  It smells great, and it doesn’t leave my hair dry or sticky.  

•Catherine Malandrino: Romance de Provence –  I’m picky when it comes to perfumes.  Most cause me to have a headache.  This one though, it’s lovely.  It’s also my favorite product out of the Date Night box.  Think fruity meets floral for a sweet combo.  The notes of vanilla make it that much better.  

Did you opt for the Date Night box?  What are your favorite products?  Sound off in the comments below!  😊

  

2 thoughts on “Birchbox:  Date Night, February, 2016

Leave a Reply

