Ipsy: January Glam Bag, 2016

Happy Thursday, friends!  The weekend is nearly upon us; woohoo!!!  😊  I received Ipsy’s January Glam Bag last week, and, now that I’ve had a chance to try all of the goodies I received, I’m ready to share my bag with you.  Before we go any further, I’d like to say this is one of my absolute favorite bags.  The bag itself is super cute, but the products that were inside are amaze-balls!  

  
Mitchell and Peach: English Leaf Body Cream  –  I love how this cream smells; it’s light and peaceful.  It’s described as being a bright ‘green floral’ scent, and I don’t usually care for florals but this one is a huge hit!  It moisturizes exceptionally well, too, with Shea Butter, English Honey, and essential oils straight out of the Mitchell Estate.  Love!

J. Cat Beauty: Blinkle Shimmer Eyeshadow, in Tangerine Light  –  This is such a lovely shade; think copper penny.  I don’t own anything quite like this, so, I’m super happy to add it to my collection!  Application is smooth, there’s little to no fall-out, and it’s highly pigmented.  You can see a swatch at the end of this post.

  
OFRA: Eyebrow Pencil, in Universal  –  I’m a fan of OFRA, but this is the only product I was kind of ‘meh’ about, only because I don’t usually do anything to my eyebrows.  I can, however, use it as an eyeliner!  Win!  😊  It applies smoothly and offers great coverage.  A swatch can be seen at the end of this post.

  
theBalm Cosmetics: Mr. Write (Now) Eyeliner Pencil, in Jac  –  Who doesn’t love theBalm?!?! This eyeliner is gorgeous and the color I was hoping to receiving.  It’s highly pigmented, application is smooth, and it stays put.  I’ll get a lot of use out of this beauty.  A swatch can be seen at the end of this post.

  
trèStique: Matte Lip Crayon, in Florence Fig  –  I was so very excited to see this color when I opened my bag!  I’ve been receiving a lot of red shades lately, which are great but not really my thing.  THIS shade is my thing!  trèStique offers incredible, high quality products.  I’m a huge fan, and I just love this lip crayon!  A swatch can be seen at the end of this post.

  
!BONUS!  Model Co.: Highlighting Trio, in Champagne, Peach Bellini, and Bronze  –  I was able to add this trio to my bag by redeeming some of my Ipsy points!  I received it in my November bag, and I was instantly hooked.  I love the colors, the formula, everything.  It’s a product I use almost daily.  If you have the chance to add it to your next Glam Bag, I highly recommend you do.  😊

  
What did you receive in January’s Glam Bag?!  Any new favorites?  Let me know in the comments!  😊

New to Ipsy?  $10.00 per month gets a new bag delivered to your mailbox every month.  Take the quiz on their website so Ipsy knows what type of products you’d most like to receive.  You can subscribe by clicking HERE, and if you do within the next 48 hours, you’ll SKIP the wait list!!!  How awesome is that?!

Below are swatches for you to see of the products in indirect sunlight and direct sunlight.  Left to right:  theBalm Cosmetics’s Jac, trèStique’s Florence Fig, OFRA’s Universal Eyebrow Pencil, and J. Cat Beauty’s Tangerine Light.

  
  
  

3 thoughts on “Ipsy: January Glam Bag, 2016

  1. cornfedcontessa says:

    Wasn’t that bag just the cutest? I threw out my old Ipsy cosmetic bag I had in my purse for this one. You got some great stuff. I changed my profile awhile ago, and haven’t been too thrilled with any of my packages. I guess I should try and get some bonus points. It’s always fun getting free stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

