Random Pieces of Wood | Drugstore Finds – Walgreens Haul, Part 1

Good day, my friends!  2016 is already turning into one of the best years, ever.  Have you ever stopped and realized how incredibly amazing your life truly is?  Have you ever wondered what you did to deserve the abundance of happiness you feel in your day-to-day life?  I’ve found myself doing this quite a lot lately, and I just love it.  ❤️ 

  
First, before we get started with the beauty haul, I just have to give a shootout to Austin Thompson of Random Pieces of Wood; a laser engraving company based in Jackson, TN.  Austin was kind enough to send two sets of coasters to me for review, and I have to say that I am impressed.  You can never have too many coasters in my opinion, and these are just totally awesome and make for great and unique gifts for all occasions.  Randy has already shown the floppy disk design to nearly all of his friends; they’re getting a kick out of ’em!  And I can remember my parents playing vinyl records when I was child, so that set brings back great memories for me.

You can find the Floppy Disk coaster set HERE, and the Vinyl Record coaster set HERE.  But there’s more than coasters to see at Random Pieces of Wood; check it out!  See below for some of my favorites from their site.

 

Pizza Coaster Set

 
 

Owl Earrings

 
 

TMNT Cuff Links

 
I’ve got some beauty related goodies to share with you, today, too.  Walgreens has been having some of the best sales lately, and I’m fortunate to have an incredible fiancé who doesn’t mind driving me around to every Walgreens within a 10 mile radius to find what I was looking for.  Wet n’ Wild is quickly becoming my favorite drugstore brand.  They have low prices already, but when Walgreens has a Wet n’ Wild sale, those prices become downright irresistible and I grab pretty much everything I possibly can.  This post will be dedicated to the lovely lip products I purchased, along with a super fun and sparkly OPI nail polish (I couldn’t resist!).

  

Wet n’ Wild Lipsticks:  Will You Be With Me, Breeze, and Dark Wine  –  I have been trying to find Breeze for a couple of months.  Every Walgreens I went to was sold out of this beauty, and then, finally, there it was!  It was well worth the searching and wait; I adore this shade.  It’s a beautiful neutral that adds just a bit of metallic shine to your natural lip color, yet it can be layered to give a more solid finish.  If you find this one, grab it!  The other two I picked up, Will You Be With Me, and Dark Wine, are beautiful shades, too.  They offer more coverage with less layering, and they all have excellent staying power.  When wearing darker shades, I apply lip balm beforehand to help make application smoother.  I recommend doing that with Dark Wine.

Sale price:  $0.73 each.

Pictured left to right:  Will You Be With Me, Breeze, Dark Wine…

   

 

 

Wet n’ Wild & Fergie Velvet Matte Lipcolor: Plumgenue, and Pinky Candy  –  I had to have these as soon as I saw them.  I’m a sucker for matte lipcolors, and these shades are gorgeous.  Application is smooth, staying power is long, and color payoff is on point.  These were the last of the bunch when I went to Walgreens, but I highly recommend trying to find them.  You won’t be disappointed.

Sale price:  $0.96, each.

Pictured left to right:  Plumgenue, and Pinky Candy…

  
  
  

Nicole by OPI Nail Polish:  Be Awesome  –  This is such a fun chunky holographic glitter bomb!  I like it best when paired with a black base color, but it goes with just about every color you can think of.  Some fishing was involved, but it wasn’t a deal breaker, especially considering what I paid.

Sale price:  $1.89

  

I grabbed several eyeshadow palettes, too, and they are gorgeous!  Check back soon, because they’ll be featured in their own post later this week.  

I hope you all have a fabulous Sunday!  Until next time…  😊

  

5 thoughts on “Random Pieces of Wood | Drugstore Finds – Walgreens Haul, Part 1

    • Jennifer Leigh G. says:

      He does have a great sense of humor. 😂 And yes!… I love the owl earrings! There’s a necklace go to match, too.
      I’m tellin’ ya… Walgreens is amazing right now. They say they’re making room for new products.

      Like

Leave a Reply

