Ipsy – December, 2015

Decemeber’s Glam Bag is spectacular!  With red being my favorite color, the bag itself is my favorite thus far.  And the products?… they’re even better!  

•Julie G., Nail Color in Pin Up Girl  –  This is a lovely polish.  The formula is great, it applies evenly and dries rather quickly.  I’m a nail polish fanatic, owning over 2,000 bottles, so it’s nice to get a new one in my subscription boxes every once in a while.  The color isn’t my favorite, but I’m still a fan.  

•ModelCo, LIP ENHANCER Illusion Lip Liner  – I’m loving this liner.  The shade is described as being a “unique skin color” that will suit any lipstick shade.  It’s true!  While this liner looks great alone, it pairs beautifully with every shade of lipstick I’ve worn it with; including nude, pink, red, plum, and fuchsia. 

  

•Pacifica, Power of Love Natural Lipstick, Nudie Red  –  Seriously, Ipsy knew what I  was wanting this month.  Again, I love nudes, and this one is perfection.  It’s a gorgeous shade, one I believe would be flattering for many skin tones, and it pairs especially well with the lip liner by ModelCo.  The finish is matte, which I love, but I do recommend applying a bit of lip balm before using it.  It can feel a tad tight and drying on your lips otherwise.

 

Pictured left: Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick, Nudie Red. Pictured right: ModelCo, Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner.

 
•Lather, Honey Moisture Mask with Propolis Extract  –  My skin tends to be dry, and the winter weather and dry Chicago air are no help.  I need all the help I can get.  That being said, I am in love with this mask; it’s incredible.  Apply a thin layer and allow it to sink in for 20-30 minutes, then massage any remaining product into your skin, like you would a lotion.  That’s it!  I will absolutely be purchasing this in the future.  The sample we received is a generous size, and it doesn’t require a lot of product to get the results you want.  LOVE!

•Jersey Shore Cosmetics, Vanilla Bean Anti-aging Lip & Hand Polish  –  I wasn’t sure about this product when I first saw it.  But after only one use, I’m hooked.  This stuff will leave your lips and hands kissably smooth.  The formula isn’t harsh, and the scent is heavenly!  A+!

  
My favorite product out of this box, and it was hard to choose, has to be Lather’s Honey Moisture Mask.  I just want to keep it on 24/7 because I love it so much!  This stuff is a must-have.

New to Ipsy?  Click HERE to get started and begin receiving your Glam Bags for only $10.00 per month!  

  

Leave a Reply

