Birchbox – Winter Essentials Box – December, 2015

Hello, my lovely readers!  😊

One of the main reasons I ordered the Winter Essentials box from Birchbox, in addition to my regular Decemeber box, is because I wanted to try the Formal Eyes eyeshadow duo by Coastal Scents, which is the duo featured on the Birchbox website as being included with this box.  But instead of the Formal Eyes duo, you’ll receive the Glamour Eyes duo.  Now, let me be clear, Glamour Eyes is GORGEOUS!!!  It’s my personal favorite.  However, I chose Glamour Eyes as my sample choice for my regular box, so I now have two of them.  It’s nice to have a backup, but I’m a tad disappointed.  I emailed Birchbox about it and was told the Formal Eyes duo is no longer available, so they’re unable to send a replacement.  Here’s a look at Formal Eyes, described a rose gold and champagne duo…


•WINTER ESSENTIALS BOX•

Despite the minor disappointment with the eyeshadow mix up, this box is really quite wonderful, and I don’t regret getting it.  With Birchbox’s amazing points system, I was able to snag it for FREE!  It doesn’t get much better than that.  

•jane iredale, Just Kissed Lip & Cheek Stain, Forever Peach  –  Oh, I just love this beauty!  It’s one of my favorite products included in this box.  This stain offers long-lasting color and adjusts to your skin for a beautiful, natural, customized shade.  The sample is a bit small, but it’s perfect for carrying it in a makeup bag or your pocket.  The full size version is $25.00, which is a littl steep for me.  But considering how much I love this, and how well it moisturizes, I’ll probably end up taking the plunge.  

  
Coastal Scents, Glamour Eyes Eyeshadow Duo  –  I’ve already reviewed this duo, but in case you missed it, here it is, again!  As previously mentioned, I love this duo.  The green is absolutely stunning!  And I’m a sucker for gold.  I plan to purchase this palette simply because of these two beautiful shades.  They’re easy to apply and blend, offer amazing coverage, and there’s no fall out.  Love!

eSalon, Perfect Ending Leave In Conditioner  –  This colorist-approved leave-in formula detangles, fights frizz, and prevents breakage while locking in moisture and shine.  Yes, please!  🙋🏻  When I receive a hair care product, I usually think to myself ‘great, another one’, because most of the time they can’t do to my hair what they say they’ll do.  I have thick, coarse, curly hair that has a mind of its own.  With that said, this product really does help to eliminate frizz and add shine.  My hair feels a bit softer, too!  Woohoo!

derma e, Microdermabrasion Scrub  –  It’s worth it to buy this box just so you can receive this scrub.  Oh my wow!  THIS is a winter essential, people!  This scrub uses Dead Sea salt to scrub away dull skin and help diminish the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and acne scars.  Your skin will be left smooth, glowing, and supple.  Love it!  

JUARA, Coconut Illipe Hand & Nail Balm  –  Again, this a product I’ve already reviewed because it was included in my regular box, but I’m not complaining.  I’m a huge fan of this product.  It moisturizes very well, and helps to firm and plump hands while strengthening nails and cuticles.  It absorbs quickly, and the smell… ahhh, the smell!  It smells divine.  I will be purchasing the full size version of this as soon as my samples begin to dwindle.  

Chuao Chocolatier, Cinnamon Cereal Smooch  –  This is included in the Winter Essentials box as a bonus.  It’s milk chocolate combined with crispy cereal; a perfect, delicious treat!   

Overall, this is an amazing box.  You can find it on Birchbox’s website by clicking HERE.  The box is currently sold out, but Birchbox normally does one restock within a week of them first selling out, so be sure to check the site frequently!  

New to Birchbox?  $10.00 per month gets beauty samples in a cute box delivered to your door every month!  Their points system is one of the best I’ve seen.  You’ll earn 10 points per sample review; 100 points equals $10.00 to use towards a purchase in their shop!  Click HERE to get started.  Sign up before January 9th to receive your first box for only $5.00!!!  😊

  

  
  

Leave a Reply

