Birchbox – December, 2015

It’s hard to believe it’s nearly mid December and Christmas is only two weeks away.  Randy and I weren’t going to have a tree this year, but things change and now there’s a beautiful, live tree in our living room.  I’ve never had a live tree before, and I must say, I miss my pre-lit fake tree that doesn’t shed, feel sticky, smell, require daily watering, or have bare spots.  😂  But I’m glad Randy talked me into it and I gave it a try.  And it does look lovely.  

P.S.  How cute is that bow on top?!  I was able to get crafty and make it with some ultra wide ribbon.  It may be a tad too big, but it’s holiday season and I think we can get away with it.  🎄

  
Now, on to what this post is all about… Birchbox!  I received my box a few days ago.  I waited until I was able to try each product before creating a post.  The box itself is different from what I was expecting.  I had red, emerald green, and/or gold in mind, but I love the silver metallic detailing, and the green is bright and cheery.  It’s a nice change.  😊

Here’s a list of what December’s box delivered…

•Coastal Scents, styleEYES Eyeshadow Palette, Glamour Eyes  –  I specifically requested the Glamour Eyes color combo, and I’m overjoyed with my decision.  I’m a gold fanatic, but this green… oh wow!!!  This green is amaze-balls, people.  I’m loving the formula, too.  The pigmentation is perfect, there’s no fall out, and they blend easily.  I’m going to be purchasing all three available palettes, for sure! 

  
  
•COOLA, Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face  –  I enjoy the fresh, light scent of cucumber this moisturizer delivers.  It absorbs quickly, hydrates well, and blocks harmful UV rays while protecting against future signs of aging.  Overall, it’s a great moisturizer.

•JUARA, Coconut Illipe Hand & Nail Balm  –  This fast-absorbing, long-lasting moisturizing balm hydrates, firms, and plumps hands while improving nails and cuticles.  The scent is heavenly.  If I close my eyes while applying this balm I feel like I’m back home on the beach.  I’ll purchase this product once my sample is completely used.

•Oscar de la Renta, Oscar Signature Eau de Toilette  –  This perfume is described as being inspired by scents from lush gardens in the Dominican Republic, a feminine and floral fragrance with woody notes.  That sounds great, but unfortunately it’s not for me.  I used this today, without smelling it first, and I quickly regretted it.  In all honesty, it made me think of my grandmother.  She used a powder that smells like this, and it wasn’t, and still isn’t, a good smell to me.

•theBalm cosmetics, FratBoy  –  I love the shade of this blush/eyeshadow.  It gives me a beautiful, healthy glow that’s perfect for any time of the year.  The packaging is cute, but I do wish this sample was a bit larger.  It’s the same size as the Coastal Scents eyeshadows, which is great for strictly eyeshadow, but not so much for something I’m using as a blush.  I would purchase the full size version of this product.

  
My favorite product out of this box is the Coastal Scents eyeshadow duo, followed by JUARA’s Hand & Nail Balm.  I also ordered the Winter Essentials box, mainly because I wanted to test another color combo of the Coastal Scents eyeshadow duo.  That box should be arriving tomorrow, the 14th.  Be on the lookout for a review!  

New to Birchbox?  Subscribe by clicking HERE, and start receiving monthly boxes for only $10.00 per box.  Be sure to answer the profile questions so Birchbox knows what type of products you’ll most like to receive.  Enjoy!  😊

  
  

13 thoughts on “Birchbox – December, 2015

Leave a Reply

