Ipsy – November, 2015

Ipsy has saved the month of November!  After receiving a less than satisfactory Birchbox, I couldn’t be happier with the products I received in my Ipsy Glam Bag.  Well, maybe I could have been a little more pleased if I hadn’t received yet another red lip crayon… 😒  But I can always gift it to someone who likes it!

trèStique, Mini Matte Lip Crayon, Chile Red • As previously mentioned, I’m not a fan of red lips.  I received a similar crayon in November’s Birchbox, so I’ll gift this one to someone who will enjoy it.  I do know I like trèStique products; they’re great quality!  Their formula tends to be moisturizing and offers long lasting color.

Absolute New York, Nano Liner, Black • I was super excited to receive this ultra-fine precision liquid liner.  I use pencils and eyeshadows for my liner needs, and don’t own any liquid liners.  This should be fun to play around with; especially for when creating winged looks!

smashbox, Full Exposure Mascara, Jet Black • I really like the brush that’s included with this mascara.  The formula is smooth, it coats my lashes well, but there’s not very much ‘wow’ factor.  It’s a great day time mascara, there’s no flaking or clumping, and it’s easy to remove.  

tucker ashley, Perfecting Moisturizer • I’m a skincare junkie, preferring to receive skincare products in place of makeup.  This moisturizer is great!  It’s light-weight, oil-free, and (bonus!) fragrance-free.  It helps to improve skin barrier function and provides long lasting moisture reservoirs.  A+!

MODEL CO., Highlighting Trio • This trio is gorgeous!  I love the dewy finish, and the colors pair perfectly together.  This trio contains a luminizer for highlighting cheekbones, a satin-finish blush for cheeks, and a glowing bronzer that helps contour and define.  Absolutely love!

  
My top pick is the Highlighting Trio; the compact size makes it a perfect travel companion, and I love the cream to powder formula.  

New to Ipsy?  Click HERE to get started!  $10.00 per month gets you a cute bag, and five (or more!) beauty products to try.  You’re free to cancel at any time should you not like the service.  Enjoy!  😊

  
  

5 thoughts on “Ipsy – November, 2015

Leave a Reply

