Ipsy Glam Bag – October, 2015

October’s Ipsy Glam Bag arrived a couple of days ago, and it’s a great one!  The bag itself is one of my favorites, especially because the black and gold color combo matches mine and Randy’s wedding color scheme.  As for the products, take a look at what I received…

•Eva NYC, Therapy Session Hair Mask  –  I’m a big fan of Eva NYC.  I’ve had the pleasure of trying quite a few of their products, and I’ve never been disappointed.  That being said, I’m not overly excited about this particular product. I didn’t notice much of a difference after using it. In all fairness, my hair is super thick, coarse, and is just difficult to manage in general.  The fact that the sample is quite small (at least it was for my length and thickness of hair) doesn’t help.  I’m willing to give it another try; I’ll just need to purchase the full size version.

•Peter Lamas, Exfoliating Pumpkin Facial Scrub  –  Ahhh, the smell of this scrub is simply lovely!  I adore it; it’s not too strong and it lingers for just long enough.  I achieved great results with the scrub, it definitely got the job done.  I used it in combination with pure coconut oil to remove my makeup and gently exfoliate at the same time.  I’m willing to purchase this in the future.

•theBalm Cosmetics, Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Committed  –  First, I love the color of this stuff.  It’s a beautiful shade of nude with a touch of pink tones.  The finish is superb; I adore a matte that doesn’t dry my lips out!  The vanilla mint flavor is a nice, refreshing touch, and it leaves lips feeling a bit tingly.  My only ‘complaint’ is it doesn’t last quite as long as I’d like (or expected) it to; I was ready to re-apply within 45 minutes.

•Emité Make Up, Professional Slant Tweezer – There’s not much to say in regards to tweezers, but they get the job done.  I already own a some that I love, however it’s nice to have a backup.

•IT Cosmetics, Hello Lashes® Clinically Proven 5-in-1 Mascara  –  I’ve been getting SO lucky with the mascara samples, lately!  This one is another winner.  I love the brush, and the formula is superb.  I had absolutely zero clumps, and it was super easy to apply. My lashes were separated perfectly, and I did notice some extra volume.  A common mascara issue I come across is that, even though they claim not to, they leave my lashes a horrible, clumpy mess.  My lashes are naturally thick and long, so it takes a lot to impress me, and this particular mascara has accomplished just that.  I’ll be purchasing it once my sample begins to run dry.

My favorite product in this Ipsy Glam Bag is the mascara, closely followed by the exfoliating scrub.  Do you subscribe to Ipsy?  What is your favorite product out of October’s bag?


New to Ipsy?  Ipsy is a $10.00 per month subscription service.  You’ll receive a cute bag each month filled with five (or more!) samples. Collect points for each bag you receive and for each product you review, then redeem those points for goodies out of the points shop.  You may cancel your subscription at any time, without penalty.  Click HERE to subscribe.

5 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag – October, 2015

Leave a Reply

