Ipsy Glam Bag – September, 2015

September has (so far) proven to be a great month for beauty subscriptions!  My Birchbox was fabulous, and Ipsy’s Glam Bag is spectacular.  I’ve been loving gold and bronze tones lately, so the bag itself is perfect for me.  I’ll definitely be using it as a clutch.  ðŸ˜Š

Let’s get right to it.  Here’s what I received in September’s Glam Bag…

Crown Brush, Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush – I don’t own many eyeshadow brushes, maybe two.  I usually opt for application with my fingers, but this brush is great, and I’ll be using it often.  I love the shadow/crease combo.  

NYX Cosmetics, Ipsy Eyeshadow Trio – Oh how I love this trio!  The shades are just gorgeous, and help me achieve the perfect nude smokey eye that I love so much.  The formula is great, easy to apply and blends like a dream.  I hope these come available in the points store; I want a backup!  

Here is a picture taken from my Instagram account, showing the look I created with these shades.  It was subtle for day wear.

  
Eau Thermale Avène, Soothing Moisture Mask – This mask is great.  It’s easy to use, and gets the job done.  My skin did feel smoother after use, and I didn’t have any issues with stinging or burning on my sensitive skin.  I already use coconut oil masks weekly to add moisture to my skin, so I probably won’t purchase this mask.  But if you’re in the market, it’s worth a try!

J. Cat Beauty, # MOTD Waterproof Slide On Pencil for Eyes in Bronze – As I mentioned earlier, I’m loving gold and bronze tones, so I was SO happy to see this shade in my bag.  Application was smooth, the color is great, and it stays put all day and night.  A+!

Trust Fund Beauty, Nail Polish in Elegantly Wasted – I love nail polish.  I own over 1,000 bottles, most of which I’ve never used.  I don’t need anymore polish, but that doesn’t stop me from purchasing more and getting excited to see a polish in my bag.  ðŸ˜‰  The color is just ‘okay’ for me, I’m not much of a fan of purple tones, especially a shade this light for fall and winter.  But I’ll give it a try on my toes and see how it turns out.  I’m sure I can find a way to like it by adding a holo top coat.  ðŸ™‚

 

I’m most excited about the eyeshadow trio and eyeliner; they’re simply stunning!  What are your favorite products in September’s Glam Bag?

New to Ipsy?  $10.00 per month gets you a lovely bag and five (or more!) beauty related goodies, every month!  I haven’t been disappointed by Ipsy, and I love their points system.  You accumulate points by reviewing products you receive, and by referring family and friends.  Use your points to purchase more goodies in the points shop!  Click HERE to get started.  You’ll earn bonus points (and gain a few for me, too) by using my personal referral link.  It’s a win for both of us!  ðŸ’–
I hope you’re all enjoying this beautiful Sunday. It’s a chilly day here in Chicago, a stark contrast to the heat I’m used to feeling back home in Savannah, Georgia.  At least it’s starting to feel like fall!  ðŸ

  

15 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag – September, 2015

Leave a Reply

