Ipsy Glam Bag – August, 2015

I’ve had August’s Ipsy Glam Bag for well over a week, but I’m just now getting around to creating a post about the goodies I received.  Between getting engaged and moving from Savannah, Georgia to Chicago, Illinois, I haven’t had a lot of spare time on my hands.  Now I’m sick with a cold (I swear it started as soon as we crossed the Illinois state line), and I have nothing to do but lie in bed and feel like crap, which means it’s perfect for getting caught up on blogging.  And with that, we’ll get right to the good stuff…

  

La Fresh Group, Good Night Night Cream  –  This stuff is wonderful!  I love the formula, it’s not heavy or super thick, it absorbs nicely.  It’s loaded with some great ingredients, like shea butter, maqui berry, licorice, hickory, and cucumber.  And the packaging!… I love it, it’s perfect for travel.  Overall, this is a win for me.

Albertini, Devine Skin Hydrator  –  This all over in-shower body moisturizer, “conditions your body like you condition your hair”.  It holds moisture in your skin for up to 24 hours, and it’s fragrance-free!  I get great results with this stuff, however it can feel as though there’s a thin film on your skin after use, so I recommend rinsing (lightly!) after application.  Remember to apply to WET skin!

Doll 10 Beauty, HydraGel Blush in Flirt  –  HydraGel Blush makes you look like you’re blushing, not like you’re wearing blush.  It’s formulated with beneficial ingredients, like shea butter, avocado butter and jojoba seed oil to hydrate the skin while lavender extract provides luminosity for a fresh, natural-looking flush of pure color.  I’m very happy with this blush, I’ve been using it daily since receiving it.  The color is perfect for me, a nice balance of peachy tones.

noyah, Natural Lipstick in Desert Rose  –  I LOVE this color!!!  I normally shy away from anything that’s described as rose, but this shade is perfect.  The formula is light, not sticky, and lasts a good while.  The lipsticks are made in the USA, never tested on animals, and contain no parabens or sulfates.  Post #noyah or #livedivinely and noyah will donate a product to the homeless!  How cool is that?!  I will definitely be purchasing the full size version of this lipstick, and trying other shades.  Two thumbs up, noyah!!!  🙂

 

Lord and Berry, Ultimate Lipcolor and Liner in Nude  –  I don’t wear lipliner often, so I doubt I’ll be using this one much, but it’s a great product.  Most of the liners I’ve tried have left my lips feeling dry, and only seem to accentuate any flaking I may have going on.  This liner actually seemed to help the dryness, and it’s a beautiful shade.   The formula softens and protects skin with the nutrients from macadamia oil and waterlily extracts.  A+!
Overall, August’s bag is a win!  I adore the bag itself, the houndstooth print is lovely.  My favorite product is noyah’s lipstick, but the blush by Doll 10 Beauty is a close second.  Ipsters, what was your favorite product this month?  

If you’re new to Ipsy, use my personal referral link to receive bonus points when you sign up; click HERE to get started.  $10.00 per month gets you a cute bag, and five (or more!) beauty samples delivered to your home every month.  The value is hard to beat.  

  

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag – August, 2015

Leave a Reply

