Birchbox – August, 2015

August’s Birchbox arrived a couple of days ago, rather quickly!  I didn’t even get a chance to have a sneak peek.  I was super excited when I opened the box and saw that little red bottle, Beauty Protector’s Protect & Detangle.  I’ve been wanting to purchase this.  I gave it a try last night and it does a fantastic job; I’ll definitely purchase a full size bottle.  

Here’s what my August box contained…

Beauty Protector, Protect & Detangle  –  Best-selling leave-in that locks in color, protects strands from heat damage, and adds silkiness.  It smells lovely, and it definitely added silkiness to my hair.  My hair was left with a beautiful shine, too.  A+!!!

COOLA, SPF 30 Organic Makeup Setting Spray  –  Weightless, matte-finish mist that sets your look, hydrates skin, and blocks UV rays.  This stuff does a great job, doing exactly what they say it will.  It doesn’t require a lot of product, and I love that it’s organic!  

Harvey Prince, Hello  –  Best-selling fragrance that blends cheerful citrus with fresh floral notes.  I’m normally not a fan of floral scents, but this ones blends floral with sweet, perfectly.

LAQA & Co., Cheeky Lip Tint in Humble Brag  –  This creamy crayon delivers a rich, easy-to-apply color for both lips and cheeks!  I received Humble Brag, a blush pink, which is perfect for me.

Supergoop!, Forever Young Hand Cream, SPF 40  –  This cream protects the delicate skin on your hands  from harmful rays while keeping it soft and nourished.  It has a great formula, absorbs quickly and no greasy residue.  Love it!

My favorite out of this box is Protect & Detangle by Beauty Protector, but everything is great and products I’ll use.  The box itself is super cute, a swimming pool theme, perfect for summer’s last gasp.  

Click HERE! to use my personal referral link to receive bonus points when you sign up!  It costs just $10.00 per month, and is definitely worth it.  Be sure to take the quiz to receive a customized box.  😊

 

   

3 thoughts on “Birchbox – August, 2015

Leave a Reply

