Boxycharm – July, 2015

Summertime Radness is here!  

MDMflow, Greater Than Mascara, $35.00 – The most intense, highly pigmented XXL black, volumizing mascara with an easy off formulation.  This mascara is being introduced to the U.S. through Boxycharm and will be available for purchase for $35.00 at the end of July.

Verdict:  Not my favorite mascara; I get little to no volume with this formula.  It does seem to add a bit of length, and it nicely separates lashes.  I get good results by layering it under my usual mascara, which is Better Than Sex by Too Faced.  But really, who has time for that?!  It’s a good mascara for a natural look, and the packaging is lovely.

Vasanti Cosmetics, Professional Blush Brush, $29.00 – Made with high-quality nylon fibres.  Vasanti’s Blush Brush softly and smoothly blends any blush powder onto the skin.  Apply to apples of your cheeks and blend outward for a natural look.

Verdict:  LOVE it!  Simple as that.  😊

yourMinerals, Transparent Veil Setting Powder, $26.00 – A soft transparent setting powder with an ultralight silk texture that settles into a smooth, matte surface while minimizing fine lines and pores.

Verdict:  LOVE!  This stuff leaves your skin soft, smooth, and shine-free.  I’m used to touching up my makeup a couple of times a day, especially on my nose, but I don’t need to when I use this setting powder.  After more than 16 hours, and withstanding 100 degree weather with 90% humidity, I’m still shine-free, and my makeup looks like I just applied it.  I’m so incredibly happy with this product.  It’s amazing!  

gorge, I’ll make your hair look amazing daily spray, $29.95 – A magical leave in conditioning spray that instantly restores your hair to bring out it’s natural luster.  Leaves hair smooth, frizz-free, shiny, stronger, and healthier with every use.

Verdict:  I love the way this stuff smells, it’s fresh and light.  I like to use it on dry hair when I need to freshen up and add some shine and softness.  It’s definitely worth a try.  

OFRA Cosmetics, Lip Liner in Chestnut, $13.00 – Water resistant lip liner pencil made with a synthetic beeswax base for a smooth, soft, and long lasting application.

 Verdict:  I won’t use this color on my lips, it’s too harsh.  But I can (and do) use it as a brow and eye liner!  Application is smooth, it lasts all day, and color payoff is fabulous.  I’m a big fan of OFRA Cosmetics, all of their products are high quality and well worth the money.  I have a few lip liners from them, they last for hours and look beautiful.  You won’t be disappointed by OFRA.

BOX VALUE:  $132.95

  

Boxycharm is only $21.00 per month, and you’ll receive 5 full size, luxury products.  My box has a value of $132.95!  Head over to BOXYCHARM to sign up!  

  

2 thoughts on “Boxycharm – July, 2015

  1. meep380 says:

    That sounds amazing! Do you recommend any other subscription boxes? Could you also check out my blog, and follow it if you like it? Thank you, and I love your blog by the way, and will check in to see new post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

