Ipsy Glam Bag – July, 2015

July’s Glam Bag is perfection!  The bag itself is gorgeous, and the products I received are all amazing.  I’m excited to share these goodies with you, so here we go…

Jersey Shore Cosmetics, Mongongo Vanilla Coconut Cream Lip Conditioner – I absolutely LOVE this stuff!  It hydrates incredibly well, it doesn’t leave a sticky residue, and it smells lovely.  It’s 100% cruelty free, natural, and USDA certified organic.  Mongongo oil, rich in calcium, magnesium, copper, zinc, and anti-oxidants, helps to regenerate and restructure your skin, while protecting it from UV and environmental pollutants.  I want to purchase a few more to keep in my purse, in my desk drawer at work, and at home.  BONUS:  Right now, Ipsy subscribers can receive free shipping and 50% off!  Use code ipsy50 during checkout at Jersey Shore Cosmetics.  Enjoy!

Nicka K. New York, HQ Quad Eyeshadow – This quad has some gorgeous shades.  Ipsters received either a dusty rose/plum color combo or a teal and nude combo.  I would have been happy with either, but I’m happy I got the dusty rose/plum edition.  The colors are perfectly pigmented, the formula is smooth and blends easily, and everything stayed put for a solid 12 hours; no touch ups needed!  I’ll purchase this quad again, and I want to try the other color combos.   
Teeez Cosmetics, Read My Lips Lipstick in Killing Me Softly – I love that this lipstick contains coconut oil extract, it helps to create a nourishing and hydrating formula.  I was able to achieve perfect coverage with one application.  It leaves a smooth, long lasting, matte finish, and the color is a beautiful shade of coral that will compliment many skin tones.  

City Color Cosmetics, HD Powder – I wasn’t expecting much from this powder, but it ended up being one of my favorite products out of the July bag.  It doesn’t take much to achieve a smooth, matte finish that seems to blur imperfections and add mega staying power to your makeup.  I’m used to touching up my makeup within a few hours after application, especially with the high humidity here in Savannah, but I don’t need to touch anything up at all now, not even when I get home from a 12 hour work day.  I will definitely be purchasing this in the future.  It’s a must-have!  

Eva NYC, Freshen Up Dry Shampoo – Dry shampoo has become a life saver for me.  There is no way I can wash my hair everyday, it’s too time consuming and dries it out.  I’ve been using Dove’s dry shampoo for over a year, and I’m super happy with it.  I’ve never wanted to try a different brand.

I’ve read great reviews for Eva NYC’s Freshen Up Dry Shampoo, I was excited to see it in my bag.  It has replaced Dove as my favorite dry shampoo!  The scent is fresh and light.  The formula absorbs excess oil quickly and adds beautiful shine and volume.  No sticky residue, no stiffness, and it blends easily, even into my dark hair.  It’s another product I’ll be purchasing in the future, thanks to Ipsy!  

  
July’s bag delivered a lot of new favorites!  It’s hard for me to choose only one out of the five, but I guess it’s gotta be either City Color Cosmetics’s HD Powder or Eva NYC’s Freshen Up Dry Shampoo.  What’s your favorite for July?!  

New to Ipsy?  Click HERE to subscribe and start receiving your monthly Glam Bags for only $10.00 per month.  You’ll receive bonus points to use towards rewards, and get some extra ones for me to use, too!  😊

  

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag – July, 2015

Leave a Reply

