Boxycharm – June, 2015

One of my favorite subscription boxes arrived a few days ago, and this one is, by far, my favorite one!  Boxycharm’s June theme is Sea LA Vie; the colors are neutral, and the products are incredible. From makeup to masks, Boxycharm has us covered.  I believe this subscription offers the best value.  Subscribers receive 4-5 luxury full size products every month for just $21.00 per box, on average each box is valued at $100.00!  Read below to see how much this month’s box is worth.

Here’s what I received this month…

  
Eslor Chlorophyll Lifting Mask, $38.00

This mask is made up of natural milk proteins, plant extracts, seaweed extracts, and minerals that tighten the skin, help enhance blood circulation, and diminish fine lines.  Skin instantly appears luminous and noticeably firmer.  

How-To:  Use twice weekly.  Apply a thin film on clean, dry face.  When mask is dry, rinse with warm water and your favorite cleanser.

Verdict:  I LOVE this mask!  My skin is dry, sensitive, and I have Atopic Dermatitis.  I have to be careful, very careful, with the products I use and expose my skin to.  This Eslor mask is so gentle on my skin, and didn’t cause any irritation.  My skin felt baby-soft and looked radiant after one use, and the results seemed to last for days.  Be sure not to use too much, a thin film really is all you need.  It took about two minutes for it to completely dry, and it gets pretty tight once it does.  You can feel this stuff working!  It looks like lime Jell-O, and it’s super easy to use.  Two thumbs way, way up!!!  If I had more thumbs, I’d use them, too.  😉

  
Bellapierre Cosmetics Kabuki Brush, $29.99

Bellapierre’s best-selling Kabuki Brush is perfect for all over powder application.  This super soft, dense brush distributes product evenly and quickly, making it a staple for any mineral makeup routine. Cruelty-free and made of 100% synthetic fibers.

How-To:  Use brush with powder, or blend face makeup for a more natural look.

Verdict:  I really like how natural my skin looks after using this brush with my powder foundation.  It’s perfect for when you want a light finish.  A+!

Doucce Click Click Lipstick, $24.00

The Click Click Lipstick is the ultimate fashion accessory.  It is the perfect blend of beauty, color, and fashion with its sheer and smooth, lightweight and non-sticky formula.  Infused with soothing and protective ingredients that leave your lips feeling good all day.

How-To:  Click bottom of the tube and pull cap off to reveal your lipstick inside.  Apply as needed.

Verdict:  I received #801, this color is perfect for me!  It’s a gorgeous nude with a touch of shimmer, and it’s just lovely.  My only complaint is it doesn’t last long on my lips, so I had to layer it over a liner, but then it lasted a few hours.  I’ll purchase this again.  I love it!   

  
The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew Highlighting Cream, $16.00

The Beauty Crop’s Lighting Crew Highlighting Cream is an oil-free, lightweight, highlighting cream that adds a healthy, luminous glow.  Packed with Vitamin C and powerful antioxidants like pineapple and green tea, it accentuates and highlights your best features, while nourishing and brightening your skin.

How-To:  Add this shimmery highlighter to your cheekbones, browbones, and/or inner corners of your eyes.  Use under your foundation or add to your favorite body lotion for an all-over glow.

Verdict:  I received Love You So Matcha. When I first squeezed a bit of this out onto my hand, I thought it would be way too dark for my skin tone.  I was wrong.  This stuff is wonderful!  It offers perfect coverage, the perfect amount of glow, and has a sweet, light scent.  I’m really happy with this highlighter, and I’ll purchase it again.

ncLA Nail Lacquer, $16.00

Brush on this sandy nude hue to attract all the attention you need on and offshore.

How-To:  Apply 1-2 coats of polish and finish off with a top coat.

Verdict:  I received ncLA 122.  I love this color so much that I used it for my manicure the next day after I received it!  It’s such a beautiful neutral.  It has the perfect pink, lavender, and mauve undertones; it’s a girly nude!  I added some gold to my accent nails for a little more oomph, and I love the outcome.  I want to keep this polish in my stash at all times.  

  
TOTAL VALUE:  $123.99

Can you believe that?!  $123.99 worth of products that I love for only $21.00!  That makes me a very happy lady.  I love everything I received this month.  This box gets an A+ from me.  You can subscribe by visiting Boxycharm’s website; click HERE!  Are you already a Charmer?  What was your favorite product this month?  I can’t choose!  

  

4 thoughts on “Boxycharm – June, 2015

Leave a Reply

