Ipsy Glam Bag – June, 2015

June’s Ipsy Glam Bag arrived a few days ago!  😊

This bag hasn’t been getting a lot of love on Instagram and Twitter, and for good reason… it’s black.  It’s 100 degrees outside, it’s June, it’s a time to break out the bright colors, funky patterns, and light-weight materials!  So, you can understand why some people would be left feeling a little ‘blah’ by the basic black bag that Ipsy provided subscribers this month, it’s just not very exciting.  BUT!… now that I’ve seen the bag in person, I’m a fan!  Yes, it’s black, but the material is pretty cool and made to mimic the feel and appearance of the little black swimsuit, and there IS a touch of color provided by the zipper; it’s a nice contrast.  It may not be my favorite bag, but it is really cute!  Now let’s take a look at what was inside this month’s bag…

  
Lavanila Laboratories, The Healthy Body Butter, Pure Vanilla  –  I love the way this stuff smells!  It’s sweet, fresh, and light.  The formula is fabulous and left my skin feeling super soft while adding a lovely sheen, and (big bonus!) it’s not heavy at all!  Perfect for when we need a heavy dose of moisture, minus the heavy feeling some body butters can leave behind.  

Smashbox, Photo Finish, Foundation Primer  –  I sampled this in a giveaway box I received a couple of months ago, and I wasn’t totally sold.  It leaves my skin feeling velvet-y smooth, but I don’t notice any difference in my makeup or pores.

OFRA, Eyeliner in Turquoise  –  Ooohhh, I just LOVE this eyeliner!!!  I was going to purchase a turquoise liner, then took a look at what I’d be getting this month in my Ipsy bag and was pleasantly surprised to see this beauty was being included.  It glides on smooth, is easy to blend, and stays put.  I’m wearing it right now!  I’ll be purchasing this in the future, for sure.  LOVE!

Formula X, Nail Color in Power Source  –  If you’ve ever been to my house,  chances are you’ve seen my polish collection.  With my stash nearing 1,000, I’m still as excited as ever to add more.  Power Source is so pretty, and perfect for summer.  I’ll probably be using it for my next pedicure.

trèStique, Shadow Crayon in Kona Coffee  –  This shade is right up my alley.  I love the rich, chocolate tone.  I used this today and it has big color payoff!  It isn’t very easy to blend, but it does stay put.  Overall, I’m very happy with it, and I’ll probably purchase other shades to try.

Ipsy will cost you just $10.00 per month.  You get a cute bag (there’s a different theme every month!) and up to six products to try, and most of the products I’ve received have been full size.  Earn points by reviewing your products, and use the points to purchase goodies in the points shop.  You can earn bonus points by using my referral link when you sign up; click HERE to subscribe!

Current Ipsy subscribers, what did you think of your bag this month?!

  

Leave a Reply

