Ipsy Glam Bag – May, 2015

Hello lovely people, and happy Thursday!  😊  

Yesterday was not one of my best days, so I was delighted when I opened my mailbox and saw a shiny, pink envelope waiting for me.  May’s Ipsy Glam Bag arrived sooner than my March and April bags did, and that’s always a nice surprise.  This month’s bag may not be my favorite (April will be hard to beat!), but I’m still a big fan of it and happy with what I received, and the bag itself is adorable!

Here’s what my bag of loveliness had in store for me this month…

Urban Decay, 24/7 Glide on Lip Pencil + BONUS Revolution High-Color Lipgloss  –  If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you’ll know I don’t usually wear lipstick, gloss, liner, etc.  I probably won’t use this very often, but I am excited to see how well it helps with staying power.  The colors I received are Failbait and Bittersweet.  Failbait is a lovely pink, a color I would definitely go for if I was purchasing this stuff, and Bittersweet is, well, bittersweet.  I’m not sure I’ll be able to pull off the bright purple hue, but it is very pretty and I’ll give it a go.

Balanced Guru, Style Me Hair Oil  –  Style Me Hair Oil is a USDA Certified Organic lightweight formula that controls frizz, curls, and flyaways.  I love that it’s organic and doesn’t leave an oily finish.  I have thick, wavy, coarse hair, and this stuff works pretty well for me.  I’ve been getting a lot of hair oils in my boxes lately so I wasn’t very excited about getting another one, but after giving it a try, I’m glad I did!

Chella, Eyebrow Color Pencil  –  I love Chella!  Ipsy is who introduced me to this fabulous brand.  Everything I’ve tried hasn’t disappointed me.  I haven’t used this pencil yet, I don’t use anything on my brows other than the occasional clear brow gel for those wild hair days, but considering it’s Chella I will definitely give it a go soon.  I received Tantalizing Taupe, described as being great for any brow color.

NUXE, Rêve de Miel® Facial Cleansing and Make-Up Removing Gel  –  This Face Cleansing & Make-Up Removing Gel with Honey is a gentle, soap-free gel that removes make-up, cleanses and soothes the skin with honey and sunflower.  I love the sound of that!  It’s designed for dry and sensitive skin, which is absolutely perfect for me.  I’m very happy with my usual skincare routine using Aubrey Organics, but it’s always nice to try something new, especially when it’s something as lovely as this gel.  My skin was left very soft and smooth after using it, I didn’t feel the need to slather my face with moisturizer afterwards.  Two thumbs up!

Jesse’s Girl, Pure Pigment Eye Dust  –  I received Brown Sugar and it’s right up my alley.  I love the color, it’s gorgeous!  I’m not a fan of loose powder eyeshadows and that’s the only downfall for me, but I’m happy to add this beauty to my collection!  I’ll post pictures on Instagram when I use it.  

My favorite product in this month’s bag is the NUXE Cleansing Gel.  I may purchase this to change up my skincare routine a couple of times each week.

Are you an Ipster?!  What is your favorite product this month?  For only $10.00 per month, it really is one of the best subscriptions to have.  If you’re not a subscriber and would like to be, use my personal referral link to get some extra points at sign up and help get some for me, too!  Click here!

 

   

Leave a Reply

