Rocksbox; May, 2015

First, I want to wish all the moms out there a very Happy Mother’s Day!  I’m incredibly thankful for the mother I have; she is, simply put, perfect.  ❤️

Now, on to what this post is all about; my May Rocksbox!  I love the pieces I received, Rocksbox has been fabulous about sending things on my wishlist, and this time I was even lucky enough to get the Rayne necklace by Kendra Scott.  For those of you who aren’t familiar with Rocksbox, it’s a monthly subscription box, and $19.00 per month gets you UNLIMITED designer jewelry.  You’ll receive three amazing pieces, keep them as long as you like, return them and receive three more pieces within a few days.  You can keep the pieces for a few days, or a few weeks, it’s totally up to you.  You can even purchase a piece if you really like it, at a discounted price!  You’ll also receive a $10.00 credit each month to use towards a purchase.  

To receive your first month completely free, use my referral code at checkout, jenniferbff851.  You’ll even help me earn a $25.00 reward in the process!  

Here are the gorgeous goodies I received this month…

  
Rayne Necklace, by Kendra Scott  –  This necklace was on my wishlist, and I just LOVE it!  I received the emerald cat’s eye version, and it’s a stunning color.  I want to purchase this piece, and hope to add more of these to collection soon!  Retail price:  $80.00  Insider’s price:  $64.00

Pavè Ball Studs in Gold, by Sophie Harper  –  These earrings were also on my wishlist.  I absolutely love these; they’re perfect for day and night wear, appropriate for work and a night out!  Retail price:  $40.00  Insider’s price:  $32.00

Sophia Bracelet, by Perry Street  –  I wasn’t sure about this bracelet when I saw the sneak peek online, and I’m still not 100% sold.  It’s very pretty, but nothing special, not to me.  I do love the way it fits my wrist, and the colors are classic.  Retail price:  $69.00  Insider’s price:  $55.00

Overall, I love this set.  The necklace and earrings are perfection!  Are you a Rocksbox subscriber?  What has been your favorite piece you’ve received?

Happy Sunday, ladies!  😊

P.S.  Here’s a look at the most recent pair of D.I.Y. Kate Spade glitter earrings I’ve created, using nothing more than nail polish!  I used Lauren by Julep for the base color, topped with Adorned by Contrary Polish for that glittery golden goodness, and sealed it with Essie’s No Chips Ahead.  You can check out the others I’ve created and see the full tutorial here.

  
  

Leave a Reply

