My First Rocksbox – April, 2015

imageHappy Friday!  😊

Tanger Outlet just opened a week ago, and it’s located across the street from my apartment.  It’s pretty awesome, but my wallet is like… 😱.  I’ve been wanting this J. Crew chain pave link bracelet for nearly a year, but it’s always sold out or on back order.  Well I finally found it, and it was 50% off!!!  I scored this beauty for just $19.00.

Now onto what this post is about, my first Rocksbox!  This subscription box is $19.00 per month.  Rocksbox sends you three pieces of designer jewelry, you wear it and keep it as long as you like, then send it back in a pre-paid envelope when you’re ready for a new set.  If you like your pieces and want to keep them (or just one of them), you can do that, too!  As an Insider, you receive 30% off the retail price, and you also get $10.00 each month to use towards purchases.  That’s not so bad; right?!

I admit, I was reluctant to try it.  I didn’t like the idea of receiving jewelry on loan, but a friend of mine, Megan, over at beingmrsfowler.com, has been a subscriber for quite a while and she loves it.  I’ve read a lot of positive reviews, and I particularly like that insurance is included in the $19.00 fee and I can get unlimited jewelry.  You don’t have to keep the jewelry a full month, you can keep it for a day and send it back to receive a new set within a week!  You can also create a wish list, and you’re likely to get the pieces you add to it.  I did!

If you use a referral code, you get your first month completely free, and the referrer receives a $25.00 credit to use towards a purchase.  You can get credit for up to three referrals every month!  To take advantage of this, use my invite code when you sign up, jenniferbff851  😊

My First Box

image

Kendra Scott, Alex Earring in Green Translucent Glass  –  I really love these earrings and will definitely be purchasing them.  These were on my wish list, and they’re just stunning in person.  The style is classic, sophisticated, yet edgy.  The color is gorgeous!  I’ve received a lot of compliments when I wear them.  These retail for $55.00.  Insider price is $44.00.

Gorjana, Marin Ring  –  This is the piece I was least looking forward to receiving, it just didn’t look very appealing to me when I saw it online.  It turns out, it’s my favorite piece!  I love that it can be worn for a casual day out, work, and nights out on the town.  It really is a great ring, and I’ll be purchasing it.  The Marin retails for $68.00.  Insider price is $54.00.

House of Harlow 1960, Wren Feather Collar  –  I was really looking forward to seeing this beauty in person.  I love the design, the colors, and the length.  It’s so pretty and unique!  It can be dressed up or down.  I won’t be keeping this piece however, because I don’t like the way it lays.  There are some spots that stick up a bit and when I push down on those spots, other spots will pop up.  It’s too bad.  It looks great with so many different outfits.  This piece retails for $118.00.  Insider price is $94.00.

Overall, I’m very happy with the selections my stylist made for me.  She based this collection on the Kendra Scott earrings I had on my wish list, and she did a fantastic job.  Everything was very carefully packaged in separate pouches, and your box even arrives with a custom note; a cute touch!  I can’t wait to see what my next box will include!

image

image

Leave a Reply

