My First BoxyCharm Box – April, 2015

It has been a minute since I last posted.  Going back to work and getting back in the groove of things after being off for nearly two weeks has been awful.  And now here we are, Sunday afternoon and it’s back to the grind for me tomorrow.  😒

Anyways, there are some pretty awesome things about this week.  I’m expecting my first Rocksbox package, my first Birchbox, and a haul from Ulta that I ordered online.  Squeeeeeeeee!!!  I received my first BoxyCharm box yesterday, and let me tell you, I’m very impressed.  I’m willing to say this is one of the best subscriptions I have.  I received over $140.00 worth of products, and it only costs $21.00 per month!!!  The value is amazing and I’ve already used everything they sent.  Take a look at what my April box contained and tell me if you’ve used any of these products.

image

Coastal Scents, Revealed 2  –  Retail:  $39.95

The product I was looking forward to most is the Revealed 2 eyeshadow palette by Coastal Scents.  This palette contains TWENTY beautiful shades in matte and shimmer finishes.  I love nudes, so this palette is perfect for me.  There are endless possibilities!  I played with the colors as soon as I opened the case.  If you don’t own this palette, you must purchase it!  Pigmentation is exceptional and all of the colors blend effortlessly.  You will not be disappointed; I promise.

image

OFRA, Derma Mineral Powder  –  Retail:  $35.00

This is a beauty.  It does not require a lot of product to get big payoff.  We’re talking intense shimmer!  I received the color Pink Sapphire.  The color you see in the container, a pale pink, is what you’ll see on your skin, but it blends easily and is a perfect highlighter.  I used it on my brow bone and upper cheeks.  It adds a beautiful, natural glow, but can definitely be built up to add drama to your look.  OFRA even recommends placing it in your hair, but I’m not crazy about shimmer there so I’ll pass on that.

image image

Vincent Longo, Duo Lip Pencil  –  Retail:  $26.00

I received the colors Fuschia and Roseberry.  I don’t usually wear bright colors on my lips, so I doubt I’ll use Fuschia often, but Roseberry is right up my ally.  The staying power is great, colors are lovely, and the formula is very smooth.  I’m very happy with it!

image

Coolway Smoothing Lotion  –  Retail:  $24.95

This stuff is packed with vitamins for your hair!  It has a light, pleasant smell, and it leaves my coarse, dry, unruly hair very soft and tame.  The shine factor is awesome!  I don’t use very many products on my hair, but this one I really like.  Great addition to my routine!  😊

Harvey Prince, Hello  –  Retail:  $21.00

This is the only sample size product I received, and it’s a large one.  I don’t wear a lot of perfume, I prefer lotions or sprays, but this one is lovely!  It has notes of Meyer Lemon, White Grapefruit, Satsuma Mandarin, Summer Forsythia, Pink Plumeria, Wild Verbena, Tahitian Vanilla, and Sensual Musk.  The style is described as welcoming, loving, and refreshing.  I’ll definitely use this on a weekly basis; it screams spring!

My favorite product included in this box is the Revealed 2 palette, with Hello by Harvey Prince a close second.  Are you a subscriber to BoxyCharm?  What was your favorite product in your April Bloom box?  I can hardly wait to see what May will offer!  If you’re interested in subscribing to BoxyCharm, use my referral link, https://www.boxycharm.com/rewardsref/index/refer/id/53219/

image

3 thoughts on “My First BoxyCharm Box – April, 2015

Leave a Reply

