Makeup File – Pop of Color; featuring MAC, Physician’s Formula, and Julep

imageHi loves!  I really needed a pick-me-up this week and went a bit outside of my comfort zone with this look.  The end result wasn’t half bad!  I wanted a pop of color, and MAC’s Electric Eel delivered.

FACE:  I used Physician’s Formula Mineral Wear for my foundation, Julep’s GLOW highlighter in Champagne on my cheeks and temples, and Julep’s GLOW Pore Minimizing Blush in Petal Pink.

LIPS:  I’m loving Julep’s Light On Your Lips lipsticks.  I used Twirl for this look, a bright pink that added the perfect amount of color.  I normally don’t wear lipstick because I hate the feel of it and I don’t like reapplying, but this formula is light and stays put.

imageEYES:  Finally, the eyes.  I used Ulta’s Lustre as the highlighter for my brow bone.  I love this color and I’m so happy I purchased multiples because I use it nearly every single day.  Physician’s Formula’s Fashionista eyeshadow palette is a must-have, I used the lime green shade for my crease and lid.  It’s such a pretty color!  The palette offers a wide array of purple tones, some pink, some black, and the green.  Finally, MAC’s Electric Eel was used as my liner; I just love it.  It’s the perfect shade for adding that extra pop of color I needed for this look.  And of course, I used Julep’s Length Matters mascara.  The end result was exactly what I wanted; a fun, bold, and playful look!

What’s your go-to look for when you want a pop of bold color?

image

On another note, happy Easter to all of you!!!  I hope you’re all enjoying your Sunday-Funday.  😊

image

2 thoughts on “Makeup File – Pop of Color; featuring MAC, Physician’s Formula, and Julep

Leave a Reply

