Creative Blogger Award | Giveaway Time!

image

I’m super excited to announce that I have been awarded the Creative Blogger Award by the lovely Ms. Silvia of https://eivleslife.wordpress.com out of Italy.  This award is particularly special to me because of what it stands for, and I couldn’t be more honored.  Thank you so very much, Silvia!  😊

Now I get to nominate bloggers who I believe deserve this award.  Please know I had a really hard time narrowing this list down to only five, and that’s why it has taken me nearly four days to share this with you all.  I believe each of us brings something special to the blogging community and that we should all be proud of what we do.  I’ve received a lot of love and support from so many of you, and I just can’t thank you enough.  With that being said, here are my five nominees for the Creative Blogger Award…

1.)  https://dianasadventures.wordpress.com/

2.)  https://cornfedcontessa.com/

3.)  https://beingmrsfowler.com/

4.)  https://kimstag.wordpress.com/

5.)  https://stephieestie.wordpress.com

Every single one of these bloggers has an amazing blog, they are so dedicated, and they’re the blogs I find myself visiting most often.  Please take a moment to visit these ladies and show your support.  ❤️

Five Facts About Me

I believe I need to share five facts about myself with you all now that I never have before.  It’s actually pretty hard to think of anything interesting when you’re put in the spot, so mine are random… 😜

1.)  I fractured my right wrist when I was in first grade.  A kid who lived next door threw a large stick in front of my bicycle as I was coasting down a hill and it caused me to flip over a couple of times.  It’s because of this that I’m ambidextrous.

2.)  I was bitten on the nose by my sister’s dog, Charlie, when I was 9 years old.  The bite required four stitches.  I still have a scar along the bridge of my nose, and a small chunk of skin is missing.

3.)  I’m German, Irish, and Cherokee Indian.

4.)  I own 987 bottles of nail polish.  Yeah, I’m an addict.

5.)  When I was five years old I snuck outside at 4:00 in the morning and stole my neighbor’s little dog.  I brought him home and fed him cheese, brushed his teeth with my sister’s tooth brush, and put him in bed with me.  My parents were not pleased, but all of it led to my first dog, Rex, who we adopted a few weeks later from the local humane society.  He was the best!  Oh, and I never told my sister about me using her tooth brush until nearly twenty years later.

My Nominees

For those I have nominated, here’s what you need to do…

1.)  Contact all of your nominees and notify them of their award.  You can pick as many blogs as you’d like, but five is te standard.

2.)  Give a shout-out to the blogger that nominated you and post a link to their website.

3.)  Share five random facts about yourself.

4.)  Display the Creative Blogger Award image above your post.

5.)  Pass along these rules to the nominees.

I hope you all enjoy this award and have fun nominating your top creative bloggers!

image

Great news!!!  The blog has reached over 50 followers, and as promised, it’s giveaway time!  The winner of this giveaway will receive brand new, full sized products from Julep, Revlon, and Sinful Colors.

A rafflecopter will launch on Sunday, March 22nd.  I’ll post a notice once it’s live, so keep your eyes peeled!  The only requirement is that you please follow the blog in order to participate.  😊

I hope you’re all having a fabulous weekend; be sure to check back tomorrow and enter the giveaway!

image

10 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award | Giveaway Time!

    • Jennifer Leigh G. says:

      lol You know, it’s strange, I really don’t do my nails too often any longer. There was a time when I was painting my nails every single day, and now it’s like I’ve gotten over that. I’ll absolutely post some pictures soon. I keep all of the polishes in old beach bags, they’re not organized at all. 😒

      Liked by 1 person

      • stashmatters says:

        I have around 460 nail polishes myself and I think the appeal is that they’re so inexpensive and offer such an array of colours and finishes – even more enticing than lipsticks to me! I only do my nails once a week… and on my finger nails I typically wear fairly conservative shades due to work, but I like having all the colourful bottles to look at!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

