Look of the Day | Sunday Fun-day

imageHello, friends!

My Sunday was amazing.  Randy and I spent the day on the beach, soaking in the sun and drinking Bloody Mary’s.  The weather here in Savannah has been incredible, reaching the mid to upper 70s and low 80s, and staying bright and sunny.  We had lunch at Fannie’s on the Beach and ordered some of the best Bloody Mary’s I’ve ever had.  $12.00 gets you two of them, and essentially a meal!  Take a look at these things…  😍

image

New Hair Color

imageI colored my hair!  I haven’t had it colored in about a year.  I was trying to get back to something close to my natural color, but I ran out of patience and got the itch to go dark again.  I used John Frieda’s Precision Foam Colour in Radiant Red, described as a dark red brown, and I love the way it turned out.  The product was super easy to prepare and apply, and gave perfect coverage.  I had to use two boxes due to the thickness of my hair.  I had highlights before and they worked in my favor with this color, adding the perfect amount of dimension.

My hair is coarse, thick, and naturally very wavy.  It’s damaged due to years of coloring and heat abuse.  All in all, I love my hair.  It has held up very, very well through the years.  It’s a 10: Miracle Leave-in Product is a product I credit for helping to keep my hair from simply breaking off; it’s pretty amazing.  It’s a tad pricey, this 4 oz. bottle cost $18.00 from Wal*Mart, but it’s well worth every penny.

I’m trying a shampoo and conditioner I’ve never used before called Quenched Sea Mineral Moisture by OGX.  This stuff smells divine, just like a day at the beach, and it works really well.  $10.00 for the shampoo and conditioner isn’t too bad, either.  I’ll give an update after using it for a couple of weeks to let you know how it holds up.

OLD COLOR

Old color.

New color.

New color.

image

imageI’ve really been loving purple hues lately.  I used a combination of products by Physician’s Formula, Ulta, and Julep to achieve the look below.

Step 1:  I applied Mystique by Ulta as my all-over color.  It looks a tad dark in the compact, but it’s actually rather light and blends easily.

Step 2:  I used Rockstar by Ulta on my lid.  It’s a beautiful plum shade and it doesn’t take a lot to get full coverage with this beauty.  I lined my eyes with Kajal Eyeliner by Julep in black.

Step 3:  I applied Equinox by Julep to the crease and blended well, and used Physician’s Formula Fashionista eye shadow palette to top it all off.  That’s what lightened the look for day wear and added that electric sheen.  I love this palette!

Step 4:  Last but certainly not least, I used one coat of Julep’s Length Matters mascara to complete the look.

I wear Physician’s Formula Mineral Wear foundation, Julep’s GLOW highlighting powder in Champagne, Julep’s GLOW pore minimizing blush in Petal Pink, and Revlon’s Colorstay lipstick in Pink Cognito.

image

image

In other news, we’re only 7 followers away from launching the Revlon, Sinful Colors, and Julep giveaway!  I want to thank each and every single one of you for taking the time to stop by, like, comment, and follow the blog.  Your support means the world to me.  ❤

image

5 thoughts on “Look of the Day | Sunday Fun-day

Leave a Reply

