Aubrey Organics | My Skincare Routine

image

When it comes to skincare products, I’ve tried too many to name.  From low cost and easy to find, to the higher end specialty products.  I hate to think about the amount of money I’ve spent only to be disappointed or unable to use the products because of how sensitive my skin is.  Oh well, you live and you learn; right?

I finally found my match four years ago while living in Chicago.  I was visiting a local health food store that also sold skincare products, and it was then that I came across Aubrey Organics.  I loved that the ingredients were things I recognized and everything was natural.  They had a line specifically designed for dry, sensitive skin, so I gave it a go.  Fast forward four years and I’m still a loyal user.

My routine is simple.  I use a cleanser, a toner, and a moisturizer mixed with a drop or two of frankincence oil.  That’s it.  I’m sure the gel mask, serum, and night crème are all wonderful products, but I don’t feel the need to try them just yet.  This line underwent some revamping a year or so ago.  The packaging changed and the specific line I use is now the Revitalizing Therapy line, but still has the same formula and it’s designed for those of us with dryer skin.  You don’t have to use a lot of any of these products to see results.  I can find it at my local health food store, but it can also be purchased directly from Aubrey Organics via their website at aubrey-organics.com.  This particular lineup is just one of many that they offer; there’s one for every skin type, even sensitive skin.  I can’t imagine how gentle that lineup must be, considering the one I use is incredible for my sensitive skin and hasn’t caused any issues at all.

imageThe Revitalizing Therapy Cleanser has an ultra-rich, creamy formula that gently removes makeup and impurities while maintaining your skin’s natural moisture balance for a soft, beautifully radiant complexion.  Their mild, organic soap base is paired with organic quinoa protein, a proven conditioning agent rich in amino acids, and soothing organic aloe to calm and hydrate delicate facial skin.  Organic Rosa Mosqueta Oil improves skin texture, and their soap base is made of organic coconut, jojoba, and olive oils.  There’s no tight feeling after use, and it’s hard to find any residual makeup while using the toner.  Your skin will be dewy, supple, and glowing.  I promise.  Retail:  $14.95

imageThe Revitalizing Therapy Toner is a mild, replenishing toner that boosts your skin’s natural moisture for a fresh, naturally soft complexion.  Beet root extract, a naturally powerful humectant, forms a film on the skin’s surface that actually locks in moisture for up to 8 hours!  Aubrey Organics combines it with time-proven ingredients like nutrient-rich organic Rosa Mosqueta oil in this hydrating formula.  One of my favorite ingredients is lavender oil, which helps to soothe and tone the skin.  The scent is uplifting, bright, and calming.  It helps to moisturize so well that I don’t even feel like I need to use the moisturizer.  Retail:  14.95

imageThe Revitalizing Therapy Moisturizer is incredible.  It’s the Aubrey Organics signature moisturizing treatment, a replenishing anti-wrinkle formula that firms and supports the skin and restores youthful softness for a healthy, vibrant complexion.  Nutrient-rich Rosa Mosqueta oil, cold pressed from organic rose hip seeds, revives skin and improves texture, while their protective blend of carnosine, milk thistle, and vitamin e works synergistically to reduce the appearance and depth of lines and wrinkles.  This stuff has been clinically proven to reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles by 24% in just 28 days!  My face loves the formula, and the scent is pleasant.  I love how well it blends into my skin, it absorbs very quickly.  Retail:  $22.50

I add a drop or two of frankincence oil to my moisturizer, both for face and body.  It has a sweet, warm, balsamic aroma that is stimulating and elevating to the mind.  It’s useful for visualizing, improving one’s spiritual connection, and centering.  Frankincense is considered the holy anointing oil in the Middle East, where it has been used in religious ceremonies for thousands of years.  More recently, it has been used in European and American hospitals and is the subject of substantial research.  Frankincense is a valuable ingredient in skin care products for aging and dry skin.  The ancient Egyptians used it in rejuvenation face masks.  Make sure you purchase a high quality oil.  I purchase mine from my local health food store for around $52.00 for 10 ml.  This stuff is great to use in a diffuser, too.  I love the scent, though it can be a tad overwhelming in large quantities, so use it sparingly.

I wash my face every night with my cleanser and follow it up with all of the products above.  I skip on the cleanser in the morning though, and only use the toner and moisturizer with the frankincence oil.  In addition to their skincare products, Aubrey Organics also offers shampoos and conditioners, soaps, body washes, makeup, sun block, deodorant, hair sprays, and much, much more.  I’ve enjoyed everything I’ve ever purchased, and love the look and feel of my skin.

What is your daily skincare routine?  

What are some of your favorite products to use?  

Sound off in the comments below!

image

7 thoughts on “Aubrey Organics | My Skincare Routine

    • Jennifer Leigh G. says:

      You should definitely give Aubrey a try, I think you’ll be very happy with their products. I’ve ordered from their website when I was unable to find one of my products in stock and the shipping was pretty fast. Let me know if you decide to purchase something; I want to know what you think! 😊

      Like

      • EivlesLife says:

        I just checked out thei website and unfortunately they don’t ship to Italy 😦 I have to look for some other website that sells their products 🙂 I’ll let you know if I manage to order something 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

