Look of the Day | Giveaway Update

image

Good afternoon, lovelies!  Who else is happy the weekend is here and today is Saturday?  I sure am.  Thursday is one of my days off, an extra day off in addition to the weekend that I normally take advantage of by going downtown and hanging out in Forsyth Park and exploring new places.  This past Thursday was no different, except I went to the mall, too.  I don’t usually shop at malls, there are just too many people in one confined space for my liking.  But I’m happy I made the exception on Thursday because a trip to Charming Charlie really paid off.  I also went to Banana Republic and found a cute top for only $31.00!  Randy picked it out for me, he has pretty good taste.  😉  If there’s a Banana Republic near you, you need to see if this top is in stock.  It’s so comfortable, and it comes in black and white pinstripe, too.  I opted for the gray because I felt it would go with more.  What do you think?!

Oh, and that necklace is something I picked up while at Red Clover, a local boutique located in downtown Savannah at 244 Bull Street.  They have too many cute and unique items to mention.  Clothes, shoes, handbags, wallets, jewelry… you get the idea.  The necklace cost $24.00, not a bad price at all.  And purchasing it means marking buying a long gold chain off of my wish list for March!  The gold multi-strand necklace came from Francesca’s Collections, for around $14.00.

image

image

image

imageMakeup for the day was a bit more dramatic than I usually like to wear, and I actually wore lip gloss!!! I hardly ever wear lipstick or lip gloss, I just can’t keep it on and I hate reapplying makeup. But I made an exception for the day. Poppy by Julep paired nicely with the greens in the Ulta Eyeshadow Quad that I used. This quad was part of a promotion Ulta had going on a while back. Purchase $17.00 worth of beauty products and get a wristlet filled with some pretty sweet products. I really love this quad, I love green eyeshadows in general. Golden Girl was used as the highlighter, Trust Fund in the crease, and Verdigris and Fortune were used on my lid and as an eyeliner. I’m not sure if this is still available, but if it is I highly recommend it. Of course I’m wearing Physician’s Formula Mineral Wear foundation, and Julep’s Length Matters mascara and GLOW blush in Petal Pink.

image

Charming Charlie

As I mentioned earlier, the visit to Charming Charlie was worth the trip to the mall. I found some really cool pieces and got everything for around $72.00. I’m a sucker for yellow paired with gray, black, and white.  In fact, our bedroom is that exact color scheme.

PRICES:  Bracelet, $15.00  ~  Large chandelier earrings, $12.00  ~  Ring, $10.00  ~  Black, yellow, & gold necklace & earring set, $15.00  ~  Gold necklace & earring set, $15.00

image

image

image

Giveaway News

As most of you know, I’m going to host a giveaway once the blog reaches fifty followers!  We’re almost there.  Sixteen more follows are needed before the giveaway launches.  Remember, the lucky winner receives goodies from Revlon, Sinful Colors, and Julep!!!  These will be full sized, brand new products.

I hope you all have a wonderful day!  💗

image

7 thoughts on “Look of the Day | Giveaway Update

Leave a Reply

