My (March) Wish List

image

I’m jumping on the subscription box wagon.  Julep was the first I’ve tried and I absolutely love it.  I’ve never once been disappointed with my boxes and I appreciate having the option to customize my box every month, select add-ons for discounted prices, and skipping a month if it’s just not in my budget or a box I’m not particularly crazy about.  Being a Julep Maven means earning Jules every month for each box you accept, plus some extras for your birthday and anniversary months.  It costs $20.00 per month and it’s the best $20.00 you’ll spend.  You can learn more (and even receive your first box for FREE!) by visiting https://www.julep.com/rewardsref/index/refer/id/109072/ and taking their style profile.

Wantable

imageLet’s talk about Wantable.  This is a new subscription box I had never heard of until a couple of weeks ago.  I’m very cautious about subscribing to anything, so it took me this long to decide I wanted to receive boxes from Wantable.  I think I’m going to really enjoy what they offer.  I just placed my first order this morning!  They offer four different types of boxes; makeup, accessories, intimates, and fitness.  I chose the accessories box.  Their style quiz is great.  You’ll never receive anything you don’t want.  For example, I didn’t want to receive hair accessories, scarves, or sunglasses, and so I never will because I specified that during my quiz.  I do want to receive earrings, necklaces, and rings.  You can customize sizes, different looks/styles, and even the type of metal you want.  This box costs $40.00 for the first month, then $36.00 for every month after that because subscribers receive a $4.00 credit.  It’s a little steep for me, BUT!!!… the best part is you get to keep EVERYthing they send to you for no additional cost, and you can return what you don’t like, free!  I’ve seen a few other accessory boxes that require you to pay more to keep what you like, or make you send things back to them before you get a new box, and that’s not something I particularly care for, so the price really isn’t bad at all for what Wantable offers.  This box also allows you to skip as many times as you like, which is a must-have feature for me since it may not always be in my budget.  I can hardly wait to receive my first box!!!  I’ll create a blog post as soon as I do.  You can check out the details here… https://www.wantable.com/invites/uggKRXSTAJM  My biggest concern is the quality of the jewelry.  I have very, very sensitive skin and wearing a cheap piece for more than ten minutes causes me it break out in hives and itch like crazy for days on end.  What do you think of this box?  If you’ve tried it, please let me know.  I’m curious to know what you received and what the quality is like.

image

Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy is another subscription I’ve been wanting to try for a while.  I didn’t realize it’s only $10.00 per month and that you receive full size items, valued at around $50.00.  I subscribed today and I’m looking forward to receiving my first box.  I know a lot of you have Ipsy subscriptions and I’m curious to know what your favorite product has been since joining.  Sound off below!  😊

image

Photo courtesy of robinlcole.com

Red Flats

I’m searching for a pair of red flats.  I used to never wear flats; ever.  Suddenly I’m a bit obsessed with them.  Comfort is key, but looks is important of course, too.  Here are some examples of what I’m looking for, starting in the top left corner moving right, by Nine West, Me Too, Jessica Simpson, Lord & Taylor, TravelSmith, Calvin Klein, and Comfort View.  Which style do you prefer?  If you have a favorite you’d like to share, let me know!

image image

imageimageimage image image

Wrap Up

I want to purchase some new bracelets and necklaces, too.  I’m looking for a long gold necklace to wear with some of my sweaters, so I’m heading to the mall for a much needed visit to Charming Charlie and a few other stores, then meeting some wonderful people for a late lunch/early dinner at Fire Street Food downtown.  Yum!!!  What’s on your agenda for the day?

image

3 thoughts on “My (March) Wish List

Leave a Reply

