Look of the Day & Foxy Loxy Cafe

Hello, lovely!  😊

Tonight’s post features Express, a brand that takes up well over 80% of my closet space.  I just adore their clothes; the quality is amazing, and they’re nearly always having an awesome sale you can take advantage of.  This black, webbed shirt is one of my favorites because of the versatility it offers.  I paired it with a charcoal, sequined tank top by (who else?!) Express.  I adore these tanks and purchased one in every color they had available at my store.  They pair perfectly with the webbed shirt for a nice layered look, and add a little bit of glitz to an otherwise casual outfit.  Perfect!

Webbed shirt; $39.99

Sequined tank; $19.99

image

image

I kept the jewelry simple for this look.  The bracelets are from Express, Wal*Mart, and a local shop where everything costs $20 or less.

The ring was a gift from my parents on my 18th birthday and is a piece I hold dearly to my heart for that reason.

The necklace came from Charming Charlie, and while you can’t see them, I was wearing my Kate Spade gumdrop earrings in Aqua.  Love them!!!

Foxy Loxy Cafe – Savannah, Georgia

Randy and I went to a new place today for brunch, and it was simply wonderful.  Foxy Loxy Cafe is located at 1919 Bull Street in downtown Savannah.  It’s an historic home turned into a cafe.  I ordered their version of biscuits and gravy; jalapeño cornbread muffins covered in delicious chorizo gravy, and it’s served with a spinach salad.  Let me just say, WOW!!!  It was so tasty, so delicious.  I loved it and so did Randy.  I also ordered a Horchata latte and it was scrumptious.  We will definitely be returning in the near future.  The atmosphere is cozy and inviting, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.  You’ve gotta give this place a try if you’re local!  The only downside?  Biscuits and gravy is only served for brunch on Sunday’s.  *sigh*

image

What did you all do for Sunday Funday?!  I’m watching the Oscars and absolutely loved Lady Gaga’s performance of The Sound of Music.  She really knocked it out of the park.  And Julie Andrews!!!  Isn’t she just stunning?!  I nearly cried when I saw her walk on stage.  It made my heart smile.  💗

Don’t forget to spread the word about the giveaway!  Once the blog reaches 50 followers, a rafflecopter will be launched and one lucky winner will receive some great goodies by Revlon, Sinful Colors, and JULEP!!!  Woot woot!  😊

image

11 thoughts on “Look of the Day & Foxy Loxy Cafe

  1. Stylegasms says:

    That looks delicious! I need to go there the next time I head down to Savannah. lol Express takes up more than half of my closet, too. You really do get the most for your money there, especially with A list. You look awesome babe ♡ I have a group on Google + called Southern Fashion Bloggers, and I would love for u to join. 🙂 There’s a link at the top of my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

