One Month Blog-iversary! Giveaway Details!

image

Wow!  It has been one month since I published my first blog entry and the time has flown by.  I want to thank each of you (yeah, you!) for following this blog and for being so supportive.  I’m loving the blogging community and what you all have to offer.  I’m getting so many great ideas and seeing so many awesome reviews and suggestions from you all.  It’s really just wonderful.  THANK YOU!!!  💖

There are a few things I want to share with you all in this post.  First, there will be a giveaway!!!  More details about that can be found below.  Second, my Look of the Day features a great and affordable top from Cato and my favorite flats by Jessica Simpson.  Third, I want to share something a little different with you.  I’ve seen a lot of bloggers sharing some fun facts about themselves as a way for us to get to know one another a little better.  So, below are some facts about me.  Feel free to copy and share your own answers on your blog!

image

Who doesn’t love a giveaway?!  As a small token of my appreciation, I’ll be hosting a giveaway once my blog reaches 50 followers.  We’re already halfway there!!!  As soon as the the blog welcomes the 50th follower, I’ll launch a rafflecopter.  The giveaway will contain some awesome goodies from Julep, Revlon, and Sinful Colors.  I’ll create a special post once we reach 50 followers, so be sure to keep your eyes open.  Here’s to awesome blogging friends and giveaways!!!

This is a sneak peek of one of the products the winner will receive…

image

image

image image

I found this cute top at Cato a couple of years ago and I’ve only worn it once before.  It was only $14.99!!!  I love the fit and neckline, and the silver accents add a nice touch.

You’ve seen the shoes before, I love these flats by Jessica Simpson!  They’re comfortable and go with pretty much anything.  I love that they can be dressed up or down, and those jewel accents are awesome!

My my toes are painted with Liquid Leather by China Glaze, topped with Cosmic Flakies by Revlon.  Cosmic Flakies is stunning.  I purchased this polish to use as a topper on my DIY Kate Spade inspired earrings (there’s a post about them, check it out!), and just now got around to using it for what it’s meant for.  I’m looking forward to layering it over other colors.

imageMy makeup is the usual today, very simple.  I always wear Mineral Wear foundation by Physician’s Formula, it’s just the best for my skin type which is very sensitive and can be dry at times.  It’s lightweight, affordable, and readily available at many retailers.

If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you know I’m a huge fan of Julep.  I used Julep’s Glow blush in Petal Pink, Julep’s Sweep eyeshadow palette in Neutrals, and Julep’s Length Matters mascara.  The eyeshadow palette is amazing!  I use it every time I wear makeup.  The colors, left to right, are Tiramisu, Glow, Dusk, Toffee, and Cocoa.  I used Tiramisu all over, Dusk in my crease and extended it upward towards my brows, Cocoa on my outer lid, and Glow on my inner lid.  My eyes are lined with Kajal Eye Glider by Julep in Black Carbon.  This eyeliner is great for the water line.  I have sensitive eyes and it doesn’t irritate them at all.

On another note, I just customized my March Julep Maven box today.  I’m really excited about it and can hardly wait to show you what I get!  😊

image

1. What is your middle name?
Leigh

2. Share your favorite subject in high school.
English! English was a subject I always looked forward to.

3. What is your favorite type of drink?
Hmm, this is a tough one. I have to say coffee, but I recently started loving bubble tea, too.

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
Take Me to Church by Hozier.

5. What would you (or have you) name your children?
I don’t have children, but I have fur babies! 🙂 If I decided I want to have children, I would love the name Vricylus, Valencia, or Vivian for a girl. For a boy, I’ve always loved Devlin, Warrik, and Victor.

6. Have you participated in any sports?
Basketball, as a child. Other than that, unless shopping is ever considered a sport, no.

7. What is your favorite book?
The Straw Men by Michael Marshall. I’ve read it so many times and would love to see it made into a movie. The Harry Potter books are all very close to my heart, too.

8. What is your favorite color?
Red. I love bright, vibrant colors mixed with grey, black, and white.

9. What is your favorite animal?
Horses. I’ve always loved horses and have enjoyed riding since I was a child. I haven’t done it in years, so I think that’ll be on my to do list.

10. What is your favorite perfume?
At the moment, Gucci by Gucci. I don’t wear a lot of perfumes, mainly body lotions and sprays, but I do have some favorites. Coco by Chanel is another favorite perfume of mine, and Burberry Brit.

11. What is your favorite holiday?
Halloween. I love that one day each year when we get to be anything we want to be.

12. On a scale from 1 – 10, rate your childhood.
10. It was pretty amazing thanks to my parents and big sister. 🙂

13. Have you been out of the country?
No, but I hope to change that one day. New Zealand, Germany, Ireland and Italy are all top on my list!

14. Do you speak any different languages?
I know a LITTLE bit of German.

15. Do you have any siblings?
Yes, my sister. She’s 10 1/2 years older than me.

16. What is your favorite store?
Oh wow… Banana Republic, Express, and Charming Charlie are all great!

17. What is your favorite restaurant?
This is tough! I don’t think I have one favorite, but many of them. It all depends on my mood. At the moment, Fire Street Food is one of them. The Sentient Bean, Olde Pink House, and Zunzi’s stay at the top of the list.

18. Did you like school?
I did! I never fought my parents about going, ever. But I was homeschooled from 5th grade on, and that was awesome!!!

19. Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?
I honestly don’t go on YouTube very much at all.

20. What is your favorite movie?
I love Anthony Hopkins, so any movie with him in it is a favorite. All of the Harry Potter movies are fabulous, and I really just love all horror and supernatural thriller movies. Have you seen Dragonfly? That movie is SO good!

21. What are some of your favorite TV shows?
Stalker is a show I really enjoy and I haven’t missed an episode yet. Golden Girls is my all time favorite show, I own every season on DVD. lol

22. PC or Mac?
I don’t own a computer.

23. What phone do you have?
iPhone 6 Plus in silver.

24. How tall are you?
5’5″.

25. Do you have any pets?
Yes! Two dogs, two cats. Havoc is the oldest at 6, my Doberman Pinscher. He’s such a big sweet heart, he’s my boy! Sofie is my one year young Shih Tzu, my spit fire, Ms. Attitude, but so, so loving and affectionate. Really, all of my fur babies are very affectionate and loving. Ouija and Gremlin (Grem Grem) are my four year young cat brothers, who act like they’re dogs and know commands like sit, stay, up, speak, and roll over. Ouija even says hello when you say it to him.  🙂  My pets are my heart.

I hope you’re all enjoying your weekend and enjoyed getting to know me a little better.  I enjoyed sharing with you!  Don’t forget to check back for the giveaway; I hope to host it sooner rather than later!

image

10 thoughts on “One Month Blog-iversary! Giveaway Details!

  1. nsleafordmedia says:

    Congratulations!! I couldn’t believe my one month was weeks ago now and I totally forgot!! Time flys when you’re having fun! Here’s to many more months haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

