Look of the Day and The Gallery Espresso

image

It was a little chilly here today, the perfect excuse to pull one of my favorite shirts out of the closet.  This shirt came from Banaba Republic, I purchased it a little over a year ago during one of their 65% off sales.  It’s super comfortable and cozy, but the animal print and fit adds the perfect amount of oomph!  The necklace came from Belk (it’s been a while and I can’t recall the brand or price) and the earrings are from Wal*Mart… $2.99!!!

image

image

My makeup was compliments of Physician’s Formula, Julep, MAC Cosmetics, Ulta, and Urban Decay.

Foundation:  Physician’s Formula Mineral Wear

Blush:  Julep, Petal Pink

Highlighter:  Julep, Champagne

Lips:  N/A

Eyes:  Eyeliner – Black Carbon by Julep, Kajal line.  Highlighter – Lustre by Ulta.  Crease – Toffee by Julep.  Lid – Trax by MAC Cosmetics and Rockstar by Ulta.  Mystique by Ulta was added as an all over color to lighten the look for day wear, and Midnight Cowboy by Urban Decay was swept across the bottom lid to add some sparkle.

I really love Midnight Cowboy by Urban Decay. I’ve never used enough of it at once to notice a color, only sparkles. The only downside to this stuff is that the sparkles can show up all over your cheeks if you’re not careful. Ulta has some incredible eyeshadows to choose from. The colors are rich, they last, and they’re fairly priced. MAC Cosmetics is MAC Cosmetics; enough said, right? I am particularly fond of Trax, it’s featured in my Valentine’s Day post as well. And Julep, well Julep is just amazing. This particular nude kit is beautiful, I use it daily, and Toffee is one of my favorite shades. It’s stunning.

image

image

imageI love coffee shops and cafes.  The Gallery Espresso is quickly becoming my favorite stop for delicious, handmade cappuccinos and lattes.  It’s located on the corner of West Perry Street and Bull Street in downtown Savannah, and it’s lovely.

I haven’t ordered their sandwiches or wraps yet, but I did try the carrot cake today and let me just say, it was fantastic!  My favorite thing to order here is the white chocolate cappuccino.  It’s so light and smooth, mildly sweet, and just delicious.  It blows Starbucks out of the water.

I wish there was one closer to where I live, but fifteen minutes isn’t too far for me to drive to get my hands on this kind of amazing-ness.  Take a look at the pictures below.  It’s such a cute and inviting place!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

So, how was your Thursday?  Randy and I ended up going to Bonaventure Cemetery after we left The Gallery Espresso and I got some incredible pictures to share with you all.  They deserve their own post though, so check back for that soon!  🙂

image

3 thoughts on “Look of the Day and The Gallery Espresso

Leave a Reply

