Thursday Style and Banana Republic

image!!! HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY !!!

Today is a special day for me.  It was on this day (in the VERY early hours) that I met my match; Randy.  We met through a mutual friend, at the Rail, a pub located in downtown Savannah.  I was designated driver for the night out, ready to go home at 2:30 in the morning, but my friend, Justin, said “one more stop”, and that stop changed everything.  Randy and I have been together for five years now, a lot has happened in that time, and I couldn’t be happier.  It’s amazing when you meet someone who helps you understand what love is.  ❤️

Enough with the mushy sweet stuff.  This week has been a great but long one, and I’m happy the weekend is here.  I’m off work on Thursdays and weekends, and I took advantage of the amazing 68 degree weather we had Thursday by going downtown with Randy to lay out on a blanket and relax in Forsyth Park.  It was the best day I’ve had in a really long time.  I just couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day.  The park was near empty when we first arrived and witnin an hour it was packed with people doing yoga, playing sports, exercising their dogs, having picnics, or just taking some time out of their busy day to sit and enjoy the weather.  Look at that beautiful blue sky; how could you not appreciate that?!

image

Thursday Style

image

My style is fairly simple for the most part, and I love a bit of everything.  I like classic and simple pieces, but I also like bright, chunky, and modern pieces.  I’m all over the place and what I wear depends on my mood.  I have never in my life planned an outfit, and I hate to say I never will, but I probably won’t.

I was going through my jewelry Thursday morning and found a lot of pieces I had forgotten about.  It was like Christmas!!!  I purchased this necklace years ago from Belk and I have no idea who the designer is.  The bracelet matches, and I just love the colors.  I’m still in love with my Kate Spade earrings and I just couldn’t give them up for the day.

image

These bracelets came from a local Everything Under $20.00 store and Wal*Mart.  The black one came from the local shop and cost $8.00, the white one is available at Wal*Mart for only $3.00!!!  I purchased one in every color they had.  You’ll definitely be seeing them in future posts.  I have very sensitive skin and wasn’t sure I’d be able to wear them because of the quality, but thankfully they haven’t caused any problems at all!

The nail polish is by Urban Lacquer, one of my favorite polish makers.  It’s called Coffee Breath and I just love it!

Let’s talk about shoes.  I own so many pairs, it’s ridiculous.  I donated over 150 pairs of shoes to Goodwill a couple of years ago when I moved back to Savannah from Chicago.  There wasn’t enough room in the moving truck!!!  One pair I’m not willing toimagepart with are these adorable flats by Jessica Simpson.  They go with pretty much everything!  I wish I would have purchased them in more colors, but I wasn’t crazy about them at first, so I passed.  I need to do some digging on eBay and see if I can find the other colors.  The name of this style is Alexa and I just love the jewel accents.

Now on to the handbag.  Céline Boston bags are incredible.  I love the mini luggage styles, but I’m simply not willing to spend more than a few hundred dollars on any bag, no matter how beautiful it is.  This Céline Paris bag is gorgeous; I can’t stop carrying it!  The print is fabulous.  It’s genuine leather and only set me back $175.00, compared to a whopping few thousand dollars.  I’m pretty rough with my bags and scuffs are not uncommon for me to see within a few months of owning a new one.  This is the biggest reason why I refuse to spend a large amount of money on handbags.  I’ve had this one for about four months and it still looks brand new, so I’m really happy with the quality so far.  🙂

Banana Republic

If you were to look inside my closet you’d see it’s filled with clothes from three stores… Express, The Gap, and Banana Republic.  I’ve been eyeing a sweater at Banana Republic for about a week now and I finally imagestopped by to check it out.  It ended up not really being my style, but it did help me find something I really like and had to have.

This beautiful black, white and grey blouse; how lovely is it?!  It’s light, comfortable, and great for layering.  One of the best things about it is it was on sale!  Instead of $74.99, I paid around $48.00 including tax.  I love that it can be dressed up or down, and you can never go wrong with this color combo.  I have some beautiful jewelry that will pair nicely with it, I can’t wait to see it all come together.  The ever-so-slightly ruffled details at the top add a pretty and feminine touch, and I like that there’s a button there.  I have some beautiful lacy tank tops that will look great underneath, and with the blouse unbuttoned it will help to show them off.  I think this could look nice with black leggings and boots, too.  What do you think?

image

image

2 thoughts on “Thursday Style and Banana Republic

Leave a Reply

