My Loves… <3

For my first post, I want to share something special with you.  I’m not a mother in the traditional sense, but I am a mother to two of the most incredible dogs, ever.  🙂  I’ve always been an animal lover, and I can still remember when my parents agreed to allow me to get my first dog, a Golden Retriever puppy we adopted from a local shelter, Rex.  Rex truly was the best, and when he passed away at 12 years old on Father’s Day of 2004 I never thought I would ever love another pet like I loved him.  I have a clay imprint of his paw from just a few days before he passed, I place it on my Christmas tree every year, and it’s something that fills my heart with love and fond memories every time I look at it.

image

Fast forward to 2009, I met Havoc.  Havoc Demion Kabal is my Doberman Pinscher, born February 2, 2009.  I purchased him as a birthday present to myself, and he has been just incredible.  His name?… I’m a pretty big fan of Mortal Kombat, but more about that later.  😉  You couldn’t meet a sweeter, more loving and affectionate dog.  I socialized him well as a puppy, took him around large crowds, children, etc., and now he’s just a big cuddle bug who still, at almost 6 years of age, enjoys playing like he’s just 6 months of age.  He loves kids, cats, dogs, car rides, and the beach.  He’s very noble, and he always seems to be smiling.  Some people won’t approach him, because he looks scary to them, and there is, of course, the stigma against Dobies.  But anyone who is lucky enough to meet him just once will discover he’s really the sweetest and most gentle boy they’ll ever encounter.

image

Now we move on to the feisty one, Ms. Sofie Elizabella Marie, A.K.A. Sofie Wofie, SofSof, BoBo Butt, and when she’s in trouble, Sofia.  This little girl was born June 15, 2013, and I brought her home with me on August 24th of that same year. She was so shy and timid in the beginning, completely different from Havoc and his bubbly personality, and I wondered if she would ever come out of her shell, or if that was just who she was and she’d remain that way.  After about three weeks, her personality started to change, she warmed up to my boyfriend and I, and then she met Havoc.  Havoc really is the most patient dog, he allowed her to run figure eights around his legs, jump on top of him when he laid down, bark and growl at him, and that’s when Sofie became the Sofie I know today.  I’ve never seen a dog with more personality, more spunk.  And the looks she can give… 😳  She’s spoiled, she’s my girl, and I wouldn’t change a thing about her.

image

4 thoughts on “My Loves… <3

  1. Arielle says:

    They are both so adorable! I really love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

    • Jennifer Leigh G. says:

      Thank you so much, Arielle! I just took a glimpse of your blog, it’s lovely. I’m currently out and about, but as soon as I get home I’ll be taking more time to look at all of your posts. Thanks again so much! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

